SmartWool Brilliant Hike Socks - Merino Wool, Midweight, Crew (For Women)

2nds. The cushy, performance-rated comfort of SmartWool's Brilliant Hike socks is ready to hit the backcountry trails, complete with hefty midweight merino wool fibers to keep your feet dry and in optimum temps.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.358974 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smart Wool Enthusiast from Ohio on Monday, April 20, 2015
    Smart wool socks are the only socks I ever wear, which means they are on my feet about 9 months every year. Sierra Trading Post is the best place to buy them. Not only do they have the best prices, but they carray my size. Most retailers don't bother stocking women's size small or the equivalent youth size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rds607 from Montana on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    Bought these for my wife who loves wearing them. Here in Montana the nights get quite cold, and the office she works in is always "freezing" in the mornings. These socks worn inside of her boots makes the morning more bearable until the heat kicks in. Thank you for the great prices and quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from New York, N.Y. on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    These socks are super soft and comfortable!! They keep my feet warm in my boots during the NYC winter snowstorms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca from Central Texas on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    Fit perfectly and perform precisely as advertised. SmartWool is a great product and it's made in the USA, which is important to me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cary K from Barrytown on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I love Smartwool socks, and these are as good as any I have tried. Soft, comfy, warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey from PA on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Love the purple color and love the warmth. These crew socks are not itchy, not too thick and fit well with my shoes. Feet did not feel sweaty when wearing them, even in wool slippers. Could not tell why they are 2nds. Washed with ease (warm water , regular detergent, permanent press setting) and dried without shrinkage on low setting in electric drier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phillygirl from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    These were seconds made with "hefty midweight" fibers but the gauge of the knit seems too loose so the socks feel stretched out. Maybe a wash will help them felt a bit and seem more hefty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Missouri on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    I love to sleep in the socks. The are soft and warm. They have the right amount of padding to still be able to wear them with normal shoes. I've been able to wear them with some lace-up tennis shoes and no-zip calf boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm in Ohio from Ohio on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    SmartWool never gets old for me. I keep coming back for more, year after year, to grow my supply. These socks are warm without itching, and long-wearing. Well worth the price to have socks that keep my feet warm and last for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outside girl from MA& FL on Monday, June 30, 2014
    These are ok, but I have other Smartwool socks I like much better. They felt flimsy, like the wool wasn't dense enough to be a hiking sock. Sorry.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #