SmartWool Brilliant Hike Socks - Merino Wool, Midweight, Crew (For Women)

2nds. The cushy, performance-rated comfort of SmartWool's Brilliant Hike socks is ready to hit the backcountry trails, complete with hefty midweight merino wool fibers to keep your feet dry and in optimum temps.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey from PA on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Love the purple color and love the warmth. These crew socks are not itchy, not too thick and fit well with my shoes. Feet did not feel sweaty when wearing them, even in wool slippers. Could not tell why they are 2nds. Washed with ease (warm water , regular detergent, permanent press setting) and dried without shrinkage on low setting in electric drier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phillygirl from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    These were seconds made with "hefty midweight" fibers but the gauge of the knit seems too loose so the socks feel stretched out. Maybe a wash will help them felt a bit and seem more hefty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Missouri on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    I love to sleep in the socks. The are soft and warm. They have the right amount of padding to still be able to wear them with normal shoes. I've been able to wear them with some lace-up tennis shoes and no-zip calf boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm in Ohio from Ohio on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    SmartWool never gets old for me. I keep coming back for more, year after year, to grow my supply. These socks are warm without itching, and long-wearing. Well worth the price to have socks that keep my feet warm and last for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outside girl from MA& FL on Monday, June 30, 2014
    These are ok, but I have other Smartwool socks I like much better. They felt flimsy, like the wool wasn't dense enough to be a hiking sock. Sorry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love to ski from western mass on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    My husband and I both love these socks and have used them for years. They are the type of sock that do hold somewhat tighly - not excessively tight, just firmly tight - to the calf, so they would not be good for anyone with circulation issues.

    They are quite warm without being too bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krysta from North Carolina on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Excellent socks, wore them all day hiking without a problem. The pair I ordered also was less tight in the elastic around the ankle, which was nice because usually socks are uncomfortably tight for me there (I'm not sure if this was because the pair I ordered was marked "Irregular" or if they are normally looser this way, but it worked out well). I would definitely buy these socks again.
  • Reviewed by seva from Eastern Sierra, CA on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Fabric feels 'rough' (not soft), ankle height is skimpy (not tall enuf), toe area is too wide (& I have 'wide' toes), making them lumpy in shoes. Strange that my feet are cold in them, since they cause my feet to sweat ~ something is 'off' about the fibers. Not great socks!
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    Just the right weight for warm dress socks.
  • Reviewed by Adirondack hiker from Upstate NY on Friday, March 21, 2014
    These socks will be good for hiking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.