Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Cozy Gloves - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. SmartWool's Cozy gloves live up to their names and then some, with stretchy, soft merino wool fabric that naturally wicks moisture and regulates temperature, and touchscreen-compatible thumbs and pointer fingers.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews 4.530612 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Photographer Barb from Upstate NY snow belt on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    Warmth: Excellent but not windproof. I use these for driving and also under windproof over gloves. The thick, "loopy" lining gives extra, welcome, warmth to my arthritic hands. I'm a photographer and these allow me to use the camera functions without removing the gloves. The finger touch ability is welcome for camera use.

    Wear: Have been using these frequently for 4 months. Some pilling on the outside, but no effect on function. Wash well as most SmartWool garments do.

    Texting/touchscreen: Works fine on my car screen - not so much on my phone, although I'm just impatient and usually just take them off.

    Sizing: seems accurate
  • Reviewed by MoNu from Indianapolis, IN on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    Not to snug, not too bulky. Have kept me warm up to 5F degrees. I did break down & add puffy paint dots to the back so I could turn door knobs & things. Was like trying to open a door after using hand lotion. Been wearing these for two months & they've held up. Darn good pair of gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy the Hiker from California on Monday, December 29, 2014
    These gloves are perfect. Very soft, breathable, and very warm for cold outdoor temperatures. I bought these gloves as a gift for a friend who lives in snow country, but plan on purchasing a pair for me, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gorge Climber from Kentucky on Monday, December 15, 2014
    The gloves are very warm and extremely comfortable - they cushion without bulk. I can't speak to the effectiveness of the touch-screen compatible feature as I have not tried to use them with my phone. I love the SmartWool brand for the warmth, comfort and softness of their wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from CT on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    Liked these so much I ordered a second pair
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherm from Oregon on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I love these gloves. Warm and flexible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Mass on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    Warm early and late winter gloves, not for real cold. But very comfortable and inexp. Great for driving.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogmom from NC on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    I've had a ton of gloves over the years working outside on daily basis. They usually last two seasons at best & aren't too terribly warm after a few minutes unless i'm using heavy burdensome ski gloves. These gloves have amazing construction, lightweight & are actually super duper warm. For instance it was 12 degrees when I started work this morning. My hands stayed warm while doing my first morning chores which take 30-45 minutes being outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arplaneman from Colorado on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    very thin, soft for wool, but if your looking for warmth you need to look elsewhere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buffaloafer from New York on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    These are great-warm and soft and fit well. They are a bit bulky but I really like them, and quite the bargain at Sierra Trading Post prices!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5