Customer Reviews Of:
Smartwool Cycling Kneewarmers (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Smartwool's cycling kneewarmers wick moisture away from skin, regulate temperature and help control odor.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews 3.563380 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Velo Girl from Southern California on Saturday, November 14, 2015
    I could barely stretch these over my knees even though I am a small woman. When I did put one on, it was so stretched out that it would not provide any warmth. They look more like children's kneewarmers or arm warmers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from Springfield, IL on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    These run small, so with trepidation, we bought the next size up and they are perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired from Oregon on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    I agree with other reviewers...I know a few "Twiggy's" who might love these as kneewarmers, but for the rest of us they make very nice arm warmers. At the sale price, I took a gamble and got large, thinking they would fit either me as kneewarmers or my husband as arm warmers, but no, they fit both of us on the arms only.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Pennsylvania on Monday, May 18, 2015
    I was looking for something to keep my husband's artificial knee warm, these work, elastic cuts in above the knee a bit.
  • Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    As other reviewers have discovered, these are much too small to be knee warmers. They are long and very slender, not like the picture. I ordered the largest size (L/XL) for my medium knees, and the top elastic band pinches terribly. But they are good quality, so they will be arm warmers next winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BenTed from California on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    What are these, kid's knee warmers? The price was good, but these things were ridiculously tight on my normal sized legs. I switched to using them as arm warmers--even then they are snug!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TsAmma from Utah on Friday, March 27, 2015
    I love most Smartwool products, but perhaps these were mismarked L/XL. They are way too small and will go to the charity clothing bin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Micbikemore from Tucson on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    They're thin and light and very warm but not too warm. I wear them on 45 degree rides and they're great! The large size fits smaller legs better than the small fitting large legs. My husband loves them too
  • Reviewed by shiggy from Dead Center WA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    these are NOT kneewarmers!
    I ordered the L/XL. Can barely get them on, are extremely tight on my thigh, and become see through.
    Fit snugly as arm warmers, and I have skinny arms.
  • Reviewed by Mcornwall from Boise on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I would normally have ordered the s/m being a 5'8" 135# woman, but I bought the l/xl based on the reviews of them running really small. Even then, I got them and thought "did they accidentally send me arm warmers?" They appeared WAY too small. However, also based on someone's review, I went ahead and tried them out. They felt too small and tight at the top for about a half hour, then relaxed nicely and ended up being awesome! Super breathable but kept my knees warm and I never got that tight ligament feeling that I often get when it's cold out. Great product, yet another win for smartwool, just make sure you do buy one size big.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8