SmartWool Diamond Jim Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

2ndss. Diamond Jim socks from SmartWool offer year-round comfort in a luxuriously soft, breathable and odor-free package.

Average Rating based on 103 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 105 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jh in pdx from OR on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    I got two pairs and liked them so much I went back for three more. Spring and Fall in Oregon are cool and cotton socks just don't cut it. These look great and do the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HatsOn from Arizona on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    These are great socks and good looking. I wear wool year round and like the feel and style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fat cam from NC on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I love SmartWool socks. These are no exception. I didn't notice the fact in the description that they were factory 2nds and was a little surprised to see the big "irregular" stamp on them when they arrived. Good news is that whatever made them 2nds didn't affect the fit or comfort. One might be taller than the other one or something, but there wasn't a clear defect and they feel fine. It was a lesson for me to pay closer attention to the description of the product and look out for the "2nds" notation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jh in pdx from Portland, OR on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Although these are factory seconds, I would be hard pressed to tell you why. They fit right, are warm without being hot, and are in great colors. I saw these in a shoe shop yesterday for triple the price. What is not great about all that?
  • Reviewed by Blinky from San Francisco on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    These socks say "IRREGULARS" in white writing that is as big as the SmartWool logo. I don't mind packaging saying that socks are irregulars, but I don't want to announce that my socks are irregular everytime I take off my shoes! It's also a little weird to give these as a gift. Unfortunately, I won't be buying any more SmartWool socks from STP that are marked 2nds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ceejay from Chicago on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    I bought a few pairs of these as a present for my brother-in-law. It was not clear on the product listing online that these were "Irregulars" but it was embarrassingly clear when the socks arrived at my house... the packaging says "Irregular" and if that wasn't clear enough, the word "IRREGULAR" is printed on each sock.

    If these were just for myself or my husband, it wouldn't be a big deal, but since I got them as a gift, I wish I had known all the information before ordering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad of 3 from SE-PA on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Love smart wool socks, just wish they added something to toughen the heel so they lasted longer. Don't wear them them around the house without slippers unless you want them to wear through quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Montana on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Beautiful dress type socks. My brother wanted some to wear with his suits. I have not heard whether he likes them yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harbison from Pennsylvania on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Can't see why they're irregulars. Comfortable, warm, stay in place. They're a bit thicker than most dressier socks due to padding in foot bed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Dallas on Monday, January 19, 2015
    my favorite socks
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 105 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #