SmartWool Double Insignia Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Underfoot cushion and enough length to wear with boots, SmartWool's Double Insignia socks make the perfect walking companions, and keep things fresh, cool and dry thanks to soft merino wool.

Average Rating based on 69 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tom10i from Florida on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Needless to say, these socks are splendid. They fit well and look great. Rarely have I encountered a company which does a few things as well as SmartWool. Socks are always well made and very durable. Same goes for their layering tops and bottoms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pastor Dave from Iowa on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    You just can't beat the comfort of a Smartwool sock. The price is right too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy from Maine on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    Lots of use and still hanging in there!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gord from Arkansas on Saturday, March 28, 2015
    These are the best socks I have bought for years I love them and will buy more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Grand Rapids, MI on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    received these socks - washed and ready to go. In Michigan this time of year, are very comfortable. I am not sure if they are seconds but if so I cannot tell. At this time and with minimal use, I am very happy with these SmartWool socks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drstovetop from Seattle Washington on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    I wear Smartwool socks (well wool socks in general, but mostly Smartwool) for work. I have been wearing cotton for years and my feet just stink after a long day. Not with wool., SmartWool makes great design and these socks last so much longer than my cotton socks. It is painful sometimes paying for one pair of socks what I would pay for 3-6 pairs of cotton, but in truth the wool socks outlast the cotton anywhere from 6-10x longer. A pretty easy choice in my opinion.

    Each pair is a somewhat different style. The Double Insignia socks are a middle weigh sock which is nice at times because my feet get really warm sometimes. And most importantly, they are comfortable; I never want to take them off.

    Bottom line: If the price is the only thing keeping you from purchasing these socks, just buy them. You won't be disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn V. from Concord. MA on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    Great socks at an amazing price. My son loves them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liberator from KY on Monday, January 5, 2015
    As any smart wool socks I have own every occasion I like to wear smart wool now. Great for out in town for shopping with jeans...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountainmel from Montana on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    Smartwool socks are the best because they are actually in sizes and not one size fits all. You always know these socks will fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ame from DC on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Nice and cozy for winter walks! I prefer men's socks (I'm female) because they seem to be better quality, last longer, etc. though they are a little bulky around the toes like most men's socks tend to be. I guess women's toes are narrower? These were great, have washed well, and I hope to have them for many winters to come, so long as my husband doesn't steal them. Couldn't find the barely perceptible blemishes on my 4 pr. Recommended.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #