SmartWool Fairview Fair Isle Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

2nds. SmartWool's Fairview Fair Isle socks use a classic sweater pattern to spruce up the naturally temperature-regulating, odor-resisting merino wool construction, and then finish it with a cute tiered cuff.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loadsofcats from CT on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    I like wearing these with long skirts. Very comfortable and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karen the average joe from massachusetts on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    LOVE, LOVE......
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active athlete from Sacramento on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Another great sock from SmartWool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom in Minnesota from Minnesota on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    When the cold weather hits in Minnesota I simply pull out my SmartWool socks and wear them from October to April. This pair does not disappoint; they are warm, nice cushion on the bottom and heal adding to the already fantastic comfort of this sock. They are a little tight around the calf, but no problems pulling them up and staying in place all day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by free101girl from Colorado on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I love SmartWool socks and these, although they are seconds, seem perfect. The design is super cute and like all SmartWool socks, they fit really well and are very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lifestyling from Tualatin, OR on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I have been wearing SmartWool socks for years. They are warm, comfortable and wear well. These have a fun pattern. I like them a lot.
  • Reviewed by Jeannie1937 from NJ on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I don't have large legs, but these were really tight on top.
  • Reviewed by Anne D from APO, AE on Friday, March 7, 2014
    Cute, comfortable, and warm - like them!
  • Reviewed by Victoria from Alabama on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I am always looking for a warm, thin sock, and this was pretty good. I have small feet, so normally I swim in the average women's socks. I wear a women's 4 or 5 in US sizes, and got the size small. The foot fits perfectly. Others have mentioned that the leg was tight, and I didn't really notice that. I don't have exceptionally skinny calves - I can fit into some knee high boots, but have trouble getting others zipped up. These socks were snug, but not uncomfortable. The tiered cuff made them a little bulky at the top, but not uncomfortable. They are a little thicker than some of the thin styles, but they didn't feel bulky and they were a little warmer than the thinner versions.
  • Reviewed by SJS from MN on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    These are cute and of nice quality wool. They are the thinner type, good for dress boots/shoes. The material is not very stretchy and is fairly tight on the calf. They fit me just fine, but if I were purchasing for someone with a thicker calf, I would not choose these.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #