SmartWool Flecker Beanie Hat - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Scattered with polka dots, SmartWool's Flecker beanie hat warms your head with itch-free, moisture-wicking merino wool.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nina in Boston from Jamaica Plain on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    This hat is super attractive -- I have the loden version -- and I love it, but it does sometimes slip off the top of my had if I don't really pull it down tight. This may have more to do with my having a large head, however... This said, I think that it'll be great as a winter running hat, since I don't try to wear hats in a jaunty style for that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Syl from MI from Lansing, MI on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    I never used to use pullover knit winter hats because they always crept up on my head. When I saw that Smartwool made some, I thought I'd try it again and, sure enough, the wool fabric stayed put unlike cheaper fabrics containing acrylic or polyester.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penenyc from Manhattan, New York City, NY on Monday, January 28, 2013
    The hat is so lightweight that I almost forget that I am wearing it except that my head is so comfortably warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UWS Mama from New York, NY on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Both cute and warm it is perfect for my small head!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter from SF Bay Area on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    My wife likes it - keeps her head warm, and is comfy. Too small for me.
  • Reviewed by sktt from philadelphia on Friday, November 30, 2012
    I bought this hat in black and its matching scarf - both very stylish. Like many other SmartWool hats, it runs small. I have a small-ish adult head, so it works great for me (and fits better/bigger than the SmartWool Popcorn hat), but it would likely be too small for others with bigger heads. It's a great lightweight, but warm, hat for winter running or just wearing out & about.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flat4u from New York, NY on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    Good Merino Wool hat. But it's too small. My wife is wearing it any way, and she likes it. I wouldn't say it is "one size fits all". They should make it for big headed guys too.
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BC from Seattle on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    Tighter than expected. Also thicker, ribbed construction. Not like other Smartwool hats I have owned.
    • Best Uses: Different Look
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yogamom from Lander, WY on Monday, February 06, 2012
    nice mid-weight hat. Not for extreme conditions, but doesn't overheat too easily under strenuous exertion.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in CO from Denver, CO on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    I love everything about this hat, but it's too small to be comfortable. It's bad enough that I think it'd start giving you headaches. I wouldn't be taking it anywhere without a backup, which in my book makes it time to give it away.

    I wear a 7 3/8 hat size (59 inches - usually a 'large') but have very fine, short hair. I'm going to look for a friend with similarly short hair and a much smaller head. If I can find someone it'll fit, they'll love it.
    • Best Uses: Small head
    • Cons: Chafes, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Adventurer
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.