SmartWool Gleaming Seeding Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

2nds. Each time you put them on, SmartWools Gleaming Seeding socks will have you beaming with joy with its fun patchwork pattern and soft, cozy merino wool blend.

Average Rating based on 126 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 126 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RamonaOnABike from France on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Great quality, thanks SmartWool. The pattern is pretty funky and bold. These are pretty tight through the calf (I have cyclist calfs) but that helps them to stay up, so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love to ski from western mass on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    These are a bit tight in a good way. My legs and feet are very happy in them, and they are a great sock for spring and fall when you don;t want socks to be too heavy.
  • Reviewed by Beenie from Piscataway on Friday, April 4, 2014
    I love these socks! Very warm, itch-free and sturdy. Just the right amount of elastic on top: stays up without being too tight. These run slightly small; although the size chart recommended a size small, I found that the medium size fits better (I'm a size 6.5 in shoes).
  • Reviewed by Lulu M from Philly, PA on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I don't have super large calves and never had an issue putting on socks, until these. They are nice looking but have absolutely no stretch and putting them on was a frustrating challenge. Very disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Plumber from TN on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Works great for the dress or hiking boot. Very warm. Stays above calf.
  • Reviewed by MD from NE pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

    I received these as a gift being I work outside. I like that they are tall socks but as for keeping me warm I didn't think they did a good job. ,aybe if they were layered with another thin pair it would help
  • Reviewed by Victoria from Alabama on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I am always looking for a warm, thin sock, and this was pretty good. I have small feet, so normally I swim in the average women's socks. I wear a women's 4 or 5 in US sizes, and got the size small. The foot fits perfectly. Others have mentioned that the leg was tight, and I didn't really notice that. I don't have exceptionally skinny calves - I can fit into some knee high boots, but have trouble getting others zipped up. These socks were snug, but not uncomfortable. They were a slight bit long, and the top wants to roll a little, but I folded it down and that seemed to work. It wasn't quite as warm as I had hoped, but I have pretty high expectations for a warm sock.
  • Reviewed by Annpannic from Chicag on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Not really going to change your life but decent wool socks. Made it through one washing just fine. Fairly thin so easy to wear with regular shoes or boots.
  • Reviewed by Justme from Nyc on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    This item is a disgrace.would return but too much trouble to ship. They are basically unusable, because they are so tight,and I have very thin legs. STP should not have sold them. There is a diff between irregular and unusable. Also the band is completely frayed.
  • Reviewed by rcgs from Massachusetts on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    One sock fit perfectly, the other I couldn't even get over my calf (and my calves are on the average to small side.) Definitely irregular and unwearable. I'm going to see if my 12 year old niece can wear them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 126 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.