SmartWool Hiking Crew Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Efficient moisture wicking and evaporation are just a few benefits of SmartWool hiking socks. Aside from keeping your feet dry, these midweight socks feature flat-knit side panels to reduce bunching and maximize ventilation.

Average Rating based on 668 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 67 »
  • 1-10 of 668 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starrmark from Maryland on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    I am a return buyer for Smart Wool socks. I have tried other brands and they just don't compare to my way of thinking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms. Mom from NC on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    We have purchased many pairs of smartwool socks for my family and have loved them all. They have great colors and fit well. Not much more to say - great socks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from California on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Comfortable, cushy (but not too thick), and moisture wicking. Great hiking socks.
  • Reviewed by NJShopper27 from New Jersey on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    These socks are outstanding for the frigid winter weather, warm and comfortable both in snow shoes and dressier work boots. They are also fabulous to wear around the house. The blue is very light color; which works well for me as I can launder it on cold setting with whites without any color bleeding. Some of the pairs had "irregular" stamped on them, which came out with the first wash. Even though these are listed as 2nds, I did not find anything irregular about the fit or quality. Purchased several Smartwool styles of hiking and run socks in the last few months but these are by far my favorite ones. Highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fancy Thinker from Indiana on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    So far these socks have been great. The color is a beautiful dark purple, and what I like is that they keep my feet warm without being bulky. They are also very soft for hiking socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie Geologist from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    These are cozy wool socks without being bulky. The purple might better be called cranberry, but comfort knows no fashion limits in my book.
    I wear a size 8, and they fit perfectly. Mid-calf height keeps out ankle drafts and doesnt bunch up in high top work boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michalca from Israel on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    Bought them for my Kilimanjaro trek at the end of this month. Feel great so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tm from Vermont on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    I love these socks. In the winter I am outdoors every day with temps often in the single digits. They are thick and comfortable and keep my feet warm. I love the dark purple color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PatH from New Mexico on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    These are great socks and wear well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gayle the Walker from Colorado Springs, Colorado on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Seriously, this brand of socks is worth searching for---and Sierra Trading Post has the best prices of everywhere I have looked! I used to stay away from ANY clothing item with WOOL in it, because I would itch so badly! (Allergic?Not sure). HOWEVER, SmartWool socks (and SmartWool Layering shirts) DO NOT ITCH! It's great! They are great! And the panels that are built into the bottoms of the socks give me a little bit "snugger" fit and comfort when walking and hiking. I whole-heartedly recommend this brand of socks and I will continue to look for them at Sierra Trading Post for the terrific prices.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 67 »
  • 1-10 of 668 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.