SmartWool Hiking Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds. Performance-oriented merino wool wicks moisture, absorbs odor and controls temperature, so it's no wonder the smartest sock company on earth, SmartWool, incorporates it into SmartWool Hiking socks, made with a hefty dose of good stuff and a cushioned, comfy design.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jane Warren from New York on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    SmartWool socks are the absolute greatest! I buy them all the time. This purchase is for Christmas stocking gifts!....and of course, ME!
    I love them. They are comfortable....warm and wear exceptionally well, and Derailed's prices are unbeatable. Wouldn't go without them...or Derailed!! What a great web site, so glad I found you!!

  • Reviewed by Randy Randy from ohio on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    Size not actual
  • Reviewed by longdriver19 from Kentucky on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    The footbed has a nice thickness and the material is good quality wool but the instep is on the thin side and will not provide enough cushion with my work boots. I wear heavy weight merino socks religously in all seasons and insist on the thickest weight available. They eventually get thinner with wash and wear. Wigwam and goodhew are among the best I've found.
  • Reviewed by Easy On from MD on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    Feel thin but are quite warm with 75% merino wool. Quality excellent. No blemishes found. What a great sock for the price!
  • Reviewed by Slim from Wiscaaansin on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    They are smartwool socks at an good price, what else can I say? They fit true to size, breathe well and have the perfect amount of cushion. Be aware however that the socks I got are branded as irregulars, I may have missed that in the description, but still for the price I am happy
  • Reviewed by Jane Warren from New York on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    Great...warm...wonderful!! Can't say enough about SmartWool socks! Our whole family loves them!!
  • Reviewed by Peter from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    The socks feel like rugged and have a good grip on feet. It has an arch support (little). It's comfortable for me to wear while staying around in my home. I haven't took a chance to hike with those socks. I had a plum-sized look-like horse shoe discolored area on one of the socks hence it got irregular stamped under the socks. I ain't complaining about its looks, those socks are meant to 'work'.
  • Reviewed by wlipman from Pawling, NY on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    Some times, I think that Sierra Trading Post is there solely for me to buy these fine, light wool socks. 2nds? Don't know why. And, my 91 year old father just loves how they feel, so I bought 8 pair and told him he could have as many as he wanted. He took 4 pair from me. A double-home-run here, Sierra!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nicks from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Smartwook 2nds are marked irregular but I can't find anything that makes them less than regular new socks. So much warmer than cotton. I've been increasing my collection of these to replace old cotton socks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Rog from Alexandria, VA. on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    The tight weave provides an excellent fit and feel. Keeps the foot cozy, not hot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.