SmartWool Hiking Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds. Performance-oriented merino wool wicks moisture, absorbs odor and controls temperature, so it's no wonder the smartest sock company on earth, SmartWool, incorporates it into SmartWool Hiking socks, made with a hefty dose of good stuff and a cushioned, comfy design.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.520833 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5
  • 11-20 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by Randall T from Virginia on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    A great hiking/everyday cool weather sock. Warm and good cushion, but still thin enough to wear with my everyday shoes. Exactly what I was looking for.
  • Reviewed by Trail mom from Virginia Beach on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Smartwool clothing is some of my favorite, and these socks are no exception. The heel and toe areas are padded, but not so much that I can't get my casual shoes to fit while wearing them. They do have "irregular" stamped on the sides, and I tried my best to see what the issue was, and didn't find anything other than a band of yarn that's slightly darker than the rest.
  • Reviewed by Dennis from Ohio on Friday, October 18, 2013
    I love wool and these SmartWool socks do not disappoint. Soft, warm and good cushion. My only regret is that I didn't buy more pairs.
  • Reviewed by Cee Cee from Wisconsin on Friday, October 18, 2013
    SmartWool socks, even as 2nds, are always a good investment. I would never pay full price. Love my SmartWool!!
  • Reviewed by C Gray from Colorado on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Good fit, warm and comfy socks.
  • Reviewed by Katie from CA on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I bought them for my sister. She likes them and hikes often, so they will get worn out quickly,
  • Reviewed by George Gates from New York on Monday, September 2, 2013
    Size was as indicated, very comfortable, good support, breathable, cannot ask for a more comfortable sock. I own a horse farm, am on my feet 14 hrs a day, will be ordering more of these socks.
  • Reviewed by Jane Warren from New York on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    SmartWool socks are the absolute greatest! I buy them all the time. This purchase is for Christmas stocking gifts!....and of course, ME!
    I love them. They are comfortable....warm and wear exceptionally well, and Derailed's prices are unbeatable. Wouldn't go without them...or Derailed!! What a great web site, so glad I found you!!

  • Reviewed by Randy Randy from ohio on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    Size not actual
  • Reviewed by longdriver19 from Kentucky on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    The footbed has a nice thickness and the material is good quality wool but the instep is on the thin side and will not provide enough cushion with my work boots. I wear heavy weight merino socks religously in all seasons and insist on the thickest weight available. They eventually get thinner with wash and wear. Wigwam and goodhew are among the best I've found.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5
  • 11-20 of 48 reviews