SmartWool Hiking Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds. Performance-oriented merino wool wicks moisture, absorbs odor and controls temperature, so it's no wonder the smartest sock company on earth, SmartWool, incorporates it into SmartWool Hiking socks, made with a hefty dose of good stuff and a cushioned, comfy design.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.520833 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Guy from Hill Country Texas on Sunday, September 6, 2015
    I prefer wool socks for hiking, biking and every day use. These socks are lighter (thinner) than normal hiking socks but are very comfortable and can be used for everyday activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jdog from SoCal on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    This are high quality, but are definitely a very light cushion sock!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Lookout Mountain, GA on Monday, August 24, 2015
    Great hiking sock! Thought ordering light weight but got ultra-light instead. Nevermind, still well cushioned and comfortable. Excellent wicking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SLBE Dave from Michigan's west coast on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    Wore two different pairs of these socks while helping to clear trees and limbs downed in the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lake Shore due to an early August wind storm. The weather was warm and the work was warmer. Smartwool controlled temperature and wicked moisture to keep my feet comfortable through several hours of effort, even while wearing goretex-lined boots. My socks were listed as "lightly cushioned", but they provided plenty of padding throughout the effort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from Charlotte on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    Smartwool has several models, these are the ultralight weave great for walking and short hikes in hot weather or everyday wear in the Summer months. They are rated as 2nds, but I was unable to find any outstanding blemishes that effected the socks look or performance. They keep your feet cool and dry in the most severe weather. This a great sock for those looking to upgrade from cotton whities to merino wool. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shawn from NH on Monday, July 6, 2015
    Nothing fancy just solid substantial hiking socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Siberian Husky from ATL on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    Just what I was looking for. Lightweight wool socks. I still don't understand why these are 2nds.
  • Reviewed by The Wife from Delmarva Peninsula on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    These are warm and fit nicely into my favorite shoes and boots. I like the way they look. They stay up without being too tight. Yay!
  • Reviewed by mtnbkr from Black Hills, SD on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Nice fit. Don't bag out. Very warm in sub zero weather.
  • Reviewed by Summitdog from Vail, CO on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    First off, the socks delivered were not the color indicated on the Sierra Trading Post website. Despite the incorrect color I decided to keep the socks anyway. Unfortunately after only 2 wearings and washes the materials are already beginning to pile and become 'frizzy'. I've had other Smartwool socks with a years worth of wear and washes that don't look as bad as this new pair. The sock was listed as midweight and felt light, unlike other midweight Smartwools I've purchased. I should have sent them back when they first arrived and were the wrong color.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #