SmartWool Hiking Socks - Merino Wool, Crew, Medium Cushion (For Kids and Youth)

2nds. These SmartWool hiking socks keep your child comfortable at any pace with a cushioned leg and foot, flat-knit side panels for ventilation.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cape codder from cape cod on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I bought these for my niece- she loves them!!! What a great deal on these awesome socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Side from Cleveland, Ohio on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Daughter loves these socks. Said they were soft and warm. She is size 12.5 and got medium. They were a perfect fit.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Motheroftwo from Washington, DC on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I love this brand and have previously purchased irregulars from this site for my kids. The price was lower than if I had bought them perfect at a store but not dramatically lower and definitely not worth getting two pairs that were supposed to be large with one visibly and significantly smaller than the other. Disappointed. I guess I could have returned them but it's barely worth the trip to the post office... Won't use this site again at least not for this purpose.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All about comfort from San Francisco, CA on Friday, October 21, 2011
    My son wears wool socks (made by Smartwool) and also cotton socks. He tends to favor the Smartwool socks for its comfort and breathability and daily use. Earlier purchases of Smartwool socks tend to last the duration of time his feet fit them, and I'm hoping these will do the same.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SmartWool Fan from Cotati, CA on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    Since my son was a baby five years ago, we have been buying him SmartWool. For, although we live in Northern California's wine country, where it doesn't get too cold, I want my little guy's feet warm. These are perfect: thick, warm, cozy. We bought the medium size as he just began wearing a size 12 in shoes. They are a tad big--perfect for growing into.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenster from north of Boston, MA on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    Bought these for my kids to wear when playing in the snow. Can't beat them! They stay feeling dry even with sweat and melted snow attack. Soft, squishy, stretchy, and NOT scratchy. I wish the colors were cuter, but for inside snow boots, these will do just fine.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WyoNanna from Cody Wyo on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    These are always my fav smartwool socks - you can't go wrong with these. My size, though, is right on the fence and I go with the smaller size and is always right. I wear a 9.5 - 10 & I get medium. Large are too big
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, No Break-in, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain frog from Redmond, OR on Monday, August 08, 2011
    My 7 year old daughter loves these socks and that makes mom happy! Thanks to Sierra for offering them at a great price.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vic from New Hampshire on Saturday, July 02, 2011
    They are nice socks, but I did find them to run on the small side. I purchased a youth large and I would say they are more like a medium.
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wiconi from La Crosse, Wisconsin on Monday, February 21, 2011
    It's hard to find high-quality technical outdoor gear for kids that isn't prohibitively expensive. These are wonderful. Warm, well-made and just as effective as my wool at keeping my feet warm.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.