SmartWool Hiking Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Weekend hikers enjoy the itch-free pleasure of merino SmartWool's hiking socks. Quick-drying warmth in winter, cool comfort in summer. Instep padding protects from lace pressure.

Average Rating based on 777 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 78 »
  • 1-10 of 777 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P from Hawaii on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Great lightweight sock. Very warm and comfy. Great price. Can't see why these are 2nds since there are no noticeable defects. The colors are a little off though. Ordered 2 pairs in the "brown" family and 1 pair in the "purple" family, but they all came out to be the same color - if purple and brown were to have a child. But, the colors don't matter much since the socks will be under pants anyway,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from Washington on Friday, August 22, 2014
    Really like these socks, I order three pairs, then after wearing them on a 3-day hike, I ordered 3 more pairs! I don't usually like wool, but these are soft and really keep my feet cool even when the rest of me is sweating! In addition to hiking, I also wear them in-line skating, the're comfortable with good moisture wicking too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pravin from California on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    Great product no complaints
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard from Florida on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    I really like these socks. These fit nice and are not too heavy of a sock for all year hiking in warmer climates.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard from Florida on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    I really like these socks. These fit nice and are not too heavy of a sock for all year hiking in warmer climates.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by captainkim from HACKENSACK on Monday, August 04, 2014
    Nice lightweight sock.
    Good fit,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don ght sailor from south Texas on Monday, August 04, 2014
    Typical Smart Wool socks. Great fit, Quality material. Comfortable to wear, Make my feet feel better than any other socks I have ever worn
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol E. from Southern CA on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I typically buy midweight Smartwool socks for hiking and wanted to try these lightweight ones so I can wear sock liners with them. The fit is true to size (I wear a size 9 boot and buy mediums) and feels great on. I did not give 5 stars due to some loose threads in the toe seams, but it doesn't seem to affect the wear at this time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Out with the dogs from New England on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    It seems their new design is comfortable, and will hopefully last longer through multiple washings, as they suggest. I like the colors offered this time, as well-a heather green, and a denim blue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jasminivich from Pennsylvania on Monday, July 14, 2014
    I got 15 pairs so I don't have to go a day without them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 78 »
  • 1-10 of 777 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.