SmartWool Hiking Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Weekend hikers enjoy the itch-free pleasure of merino SmartWool's hiking socks. Quick-drying warmth in winter, cool comfort in summer. Instep padding protects from lace pressure.

Average Rating based on 785 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 79 »
  • 1-10 of 785 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biggjon from Michigan on Friday, October 24, 2014
    The most comfortable durable socks I own.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kate from Montana on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    My husband has horrible feet with the love of hunting mountains in all weather. He was so happy the first thing he told me when he got home was the socks were fantastic. Usually it is his feet hurt and cracked from moisture. They stayed dry .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jwshort from South Dakota on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    The color was not what I expected as per the color pictured. But I love Smart wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by McCoy from Pennsylvania on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    You can't go wrong with smart wool products!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wabs from Minnesota on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    SmartWool is very warm and known for being thin, but these seem a little too thin and actually DO slide down your leg (contrary to the description). Nonetheless, they are warm and comfy socks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Florida on Friday, September 12, 2014
    We hike quite a bit in the Smoky Mountains so were happy to find them at such a great price. True to size and a quality sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy J. from Alabama on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I love Smart Wool hiking socks. An experienced hiker friend recommended them to me before my first real hike eight years ago. They were awesome then and still are a great as ever. They keep my feet cool and dry even in late summer! The small size I ordered fit my foot exactly. I still have my first pair of Smart Wool hiking socks. I am hopeful these will last as long!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kippa from Virginia on Monday, September 1, 2014
    These are great socks. I wear boots often and I wear the light-medium Smartwool Hiking socks every time. They are worth every penny.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P from Hawaii on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Great lightweight sock. Very warm and comfy. Great price. Can't see why these are 2nds since there are no noticeable defects. The colors are a little off though. Ordered 2 pairs in the "brown" family and 1 pair in the "purple" family, but they all came out to be the same color - if purple and brown were to have a child. But, the colors don't matter much since the socks will be under pants anyway,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from Washington on Friday, August 22, 2014
    Really like these socks, I order three pairs, then after wearing them on a 3-day hike, I ordered 3 more pairs! I don't usually like wool, but these are soft and really keep my feet cool even when the rest of me is sweating! In addition to hiking, I also wear them in-line skating, the're comfortable with good moisture wicking too!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 79 »
  • 1-10 of 785 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.