SmartWool Hiking Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Weekend hikers enjoy the itch-free pleasure of merino SmartWool's hiking socks. Quick-drying warmth in winter, cool comfort in summer. Instep padding protects from lace pressure.

Average Rating based on 768 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 77 »
  • 1-10 of 768 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Out with the dogs from New England on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    It seems their new design is comfortable, and will hopefully last longer through multiple washings, as they suggest. I like the colors offered this time, as well-a heather green, and a denim blue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jasminivich from Pennsylvania on Monday, July 14, 2014
    I got 15 pairs so I don't have to go a day without them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Recoil Rob from NY on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    SmartWool makes a plethora of styles for every need, these are good all around socks for every season except summer. The hold up well and have a nice compression fit that holds up with repeated washing. As usual STC has incredible pricing and service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lena from California on Friday, July 04, 2014
    My husband wears SmartWool socks only! He loves their comfort, warmth and the fact that after wearing leather shoes for 12 hours a day, his feet have no odor due to antibacterial properties of the wool. Great socks and price thank to Sierra Trading Post discount. Highly recommend the product. Will be back for more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe S from Tampa FL on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    I ordered these thinking that they were the same as previous Smartwool Hiking socks I have purchased. They are thinner and have a looser fit with less padding. I would not purchase these again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirk the engineer from Oregon on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Great socks. Great color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trapperjack from Wyoming on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    These are a nice midweight sock great for summer hiking. Great quality as usual for Smartwool. Good price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tucson Jim from Oro Valley, AZ on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These socks are a must when hiking in the Arizona terrain. If you don't feel your feet aching, they must be working...and they do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B from Ohio on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Just to be clear since the item description doesn't say, these are light-weight, not medium hiking socks. I cannot tell what makes the pair I have 2nds. They seem as good as any pair you would pay full price for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whirlyball from Ann Arbor, MI on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I pay smartwool prices for perceived quality. These are terrible. They fall down and then bunch up around my foot so it is uncomfortable to walk. My REI brand and even my Costco hiking socks stay up better than these. I know these are 2nd but defect is not suppoes to affect fit or function. So sad, because I was looking forward to some good new smartwool socks.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 77 »
  • 1-10 of 768 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.