SmartWool Hiking Socks - Midweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Discover the soft, itch-free pleasure of merino wool SmartWool hiking socks, which offer quick-drying warmth in winter and cool comfort in summer.

Average Rating based on 830 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 83 »
  • 11-20 of 830 reviews
  • Reviewed by Waiting for Retirement from Texas on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    As usual, an excellent product from SmartWool.
  • Reviewed by Matunuck from Rhode Island on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Excellent !
  • Reviewed by cholla from Texas on Monday, January 27, 2014
    We began wearing SmartWool socks years ago and then my husband's skin was irritated so I became the sole owner of those socks. Now, he loves them and I ordered two more pair. No irritation. They are excellent in cushioning without much bulk and they adapt in comfort to whatever the cool temperature is.
  • Reviewed by UncleDave from Ohio on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    These fit and feel great. None of the three pairs I received had any discernible defects....other than the color! The bold teal color is different, but, for hiking, they are fine; it's easy to sort them in the laundry. I've worn them several times and they are toasty. This is a great price for Smartwool.
  • Reviewed by Kensaloo from California on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    My husband loves these socks! We would buy them in many colors if available, but the blue is very pretty/

    (Note: I mistakenly posted my review for these socks under the lighter-weight ones, which my husband also likes but doesn't find as comfortable.)
  • Reviewed by Dadburnet from Chicago on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    These look fine, but are a strange color. I didn't find any flaws that I would say, diminished their function...
  • Reviewed by Mark H from Tennessee on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    When spending 10+ hours a day on your feet, wearing the same pair of shoes, merino wool socks are the way to go. Not to be disgusting, but I have sweaty feet. Regular socks, after a full day, would be wet, and STINK! Which in turn caused my shoes to get funky. Smartwool made with merino wool naturally defends against such issues. Even after a long day, I can take my shoes off and be odor free! Add on to this the comfort these socks provide, I have 2 happy feet after every day!
  • Reviewed by Quality One from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Love the color and fit of these merino wool socks. Some loose threads are the only indication that they are 2nds.
  • Reviewed by Jem the Jeweler from Indiana on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    I love Smartwool but could not remember what size I buy. I am a woman with a 10.5 shoe size so I bought the Large. I found my foot swimming in the sock and I had trouble keeping them on. From now on I will buy a smaller size. Super warm tho!
  • Reviewed by Steve from Kansas on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    First of all I love the color and secondly the softness and support is top notch. These have become a favorite of mine.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 83 »
  • 11-20 of 830 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.