SmartWool Hiking Socks - Midweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Discover the soft, itch-free pleasure of merino wool SmartWool hiking socks, which offer quick-drying warmth in winter and cool comfort in summer.

Average Rating based on 845 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 85 »
  • 11-20 of 845 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry the biker from Idaho on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    I feel like I'm hiking at my job on the flight line. These socks are perfect for me. Not too thick, but just thick enough to cushion and keep me warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bird hunter from Idaho on Monday, October 20, 2014
    They're just what I need for long camping/hiking/fishing trip. I wear SmartWool socks almost every day; they're wonderful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jayreeder from Minnesota on Monday, October 20, 2014
    True to size. Very comfortable. I Love the Smartwool brand. I wear these for everyday socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woodguy from pennsylvania on Friday, October 17, 2014
    These are extremely well made socks. I prefer merino wool and smartwool is by far the best that I've tried. These aren't too bulky but they still offer a nice cushion for those of us that are on our feet a lot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by james from Delaware on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I have had smart wool hiking socks before, but these socks seem to be loose fitting and the elastic in them doesn't seem to be the same.I have not had them that long. Hope there wear like my previous SmartWool hiking socks.
  • Reviewed by JH from Michigan on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    These are great socks. I got enough for everyday of the week and am glad I did as replacements for my cotton pairs. All of mine had a few errant white stitches in varying locations, but I wouldn't care as no one would see those stitches anyways. At STP prices these are awesome.

    My shoe size is US 12 and the XL fit great.
  • Reviewed by Beth W. from western WA on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    just the right thickness; comfortable, and wash easily on trips
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Really comfortable to wear with boots. Very soft.
  • Reviewed by PA Senior from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    These socks are as shown and described. They are listed as seconds, but I am unable to see any defects. The flaws must be of a very minimal cosmetic nature that easily escapes detection. My foot size is a U.S. 10 (men's) and I bought a medium pair. They are a bit longish in the foot but otherwise fit well and are comfortable and warm in the cold. The Merino wool, does not itch. There is a terrycloth weave inside the socks, giving them a nice loft and cushioning. They wick well and resist odor.
  • Reviewed by Kath from Brooklyn, NY on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Seem fine even if they are seconds. toasty toes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 85 »
  • 11-20 of 845 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.