Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Hiking Socks - Midweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Discover the soft, itch-free pleasure of merino wool SmartWool hiking socks, which offer quick-drying warmth in winter and cool comfort in summer.

Average Rating based on 880 reviews 4.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 75 ... 88
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from boston on Monday, January 19, 2009
    I'm always cold - these are great - keep me warm!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Kerrville, TX on Monday, January 19, 2009
    Good looking and functional. What better combo is there.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dreaming Ball from Atlanta, GA on Monday, January 19, 2009
    I wear them to play ultimate frisbee in, and they work well.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Team Sports
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Duck from Portage Lakes, OH on Monday, January 19, 2009
    I've had other SmartWool products and loved them. These socks maintain my loyalty.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nonfiction fan from Seattle, WA on Monday, January 19, 2009
    I will use these when hiking season starts again, but right now, I just wear them every day. I bought size Large, although my shoe size is W-10 or 9.5 so they are too long in the toes but that's fine; they don't pinch my calves. Feels incredibly soft. I've always had very sweaty feet so these feel drier longer.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sock Fan from St. Paul, MN on Monday, January 19, 2009
    Ever since I got my first pair they are all I wear.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N/A from California on Monday, January 19, 2009
    I work in a wastewater plant under construction. These socks help cushion my steel toes boots and absorb/wick moistures.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SWSurgeon from Left Angeles, CA on Monday, January 19, 2009
    I've been using these for close to a decade and really like them. They are comfortable, breathe well, launder easily, and wear a long time. For general hiking and backpacking, I prefer the medium cushion. I use the heavier socks (Expedition Trekking and Mountaineering) for snowshoeing and other cold weather applications.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quantum Craig from Wisconsin on Monday, January 19, 2009
    For daily exercising this Smartwool sock is outstanding.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JGK from S. Texas on Monday, January 19, 2009
    Good socks which don't ride up or down. Would definitely buy this product again
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 75 ... 88