SmartWool Hiking Socks - Midweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Discover the soft, itch-free pleasure of merino wool SmartWool hiking socks, which offer quick-drying warmth in winter and cool comfort in summer.

Average Rating based on 847 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 75 ... 85 »
  • 741-750 of 847 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guitarman from Richmond, CA on Saturday, January 10, 2009
    All my socks are wool, and SmartWool dominates the other brands. My SmartWool socks vary in weave, but they all contain about 80% merino wool with nylon added at toes and heel, they wick my ample sweat well, they're substantial without great bulk, and they look dressy enough for semi-formal wear. This particular order has terry-cloth type loops to provide bulk. If STP had them in darker colors, I'd buy six more pairs.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vac from buffalo ny on Saturday, January 10, 2009
    i work in varius conditions inside and outside these socks are great fom keeping your feet warm and dry in summer and winter
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sb from baltimore on Wednesday, January 07, 2009
    Smartwool is great for warm comfortable feet!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Celeste, the snowshoer from McCall, Idaho on Wednesday, January 07, 2009
    I live in a snowy mounatin town and wear these with another lighter sock underneath for everyday use and snowshoe use.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cost conscious consumer from Jonesville, VA on Tuesday, January 06, 2009
    I've worn these before and liked them.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poppy from Del Norte, CO on Tuesday, January 06, 2009
    These socks are tough and comfortable for long days in the field.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outsidegal from PA on Tuesday, January 06, 2009
    My husband and i use these to keep our feet comfortable while snowmobiling in ME - excellent socks no bulk also perfect for everyday comfort
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hillie Fillie from Oakland, CA on Tuesday, January 06, 2009
    Almost any Smartwool I've ever tried is well worth the price! For Cold weather horseback riding the non- itch and wicking qualities are the best!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by r from FL on Monday, January 05, 2009
    Not sure, maybe I didn't read the description but these are a bit thin for hiking.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lennyb98 from Florida on Monday, January 05, 2009
    I would have liked more sole cushioning. To me these are just good quality sox.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Soles not padded enough
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 75 ... 85 »
  • 741-750 of 847 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #