Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Hiking Socks - Midweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Discover the soft, itch-free pleasure of merino wool SmartWool hiking socks, which offer quick-drying warmth in winter and cool comfort in summer.

Average Rating based on 854 reviews 4.627634 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 75 ... 86
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dale from Grand Rapids MI on Monday, January 12, 2009
    feet keep warm all day while working in very cold weather
    can use several days without stinking
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Working
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachelbirder from Morehead, KY on Monday, January 12, 2009
    Although these socks don't seem as substantial as other Smart Wool socks I've purchased, they are much less expensive, yet comfortable, warm, and so non-heating that I've been using them when practicing dance steps for hours.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Engineer from Upstate New York on Monday, January 12, 2009
    I'm on my feet most of the day, indoors and out. Not scratchy, they're warm, and there's good sweat control.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger John from Bethlehem PA on Monday, January 12, 2009
    After 26 years in the Army I know about wearing combat boots and having good socks. You just can't wear any old sock with combat boots, you need to wear a sock that takes care of your feet and is cushioned. Granted I am retired now and I don't wear combat boots everyday anymore, but if I did these would be the socks in my boots. These are great on weekends with a pair of walking shoes, or like last week in the snow storm, I put on the old combats boots again with these socks and my feet were warm and comfortable
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Combat Boots, Daily Use, Hiking, With steel toed boots
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Hudson, WI on Monday, January 12, 2009
    I love wearing these socks all winter here in WI
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Bombero from Sacramento on Monday, January 12, 2009
    Absolute unparalleled comfort. I couldn't believe how comfortable these are compared to many other "boot socks". I want to buy a few more pairs...not just for hiking but kicking around the house in winter time.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Chillin' in PJ's, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Soft, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Reviewed by Margie from New Jersey on Saturday, January 10, 2009
    Got a pair for Christmas, wore them one day. Then got online and bought 2 more. Most comfortable socks ever.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Cons: Not enough colors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guitarman from Richmond, CA on Saturday, January 10, 2009
    All my socks are wool, and SmartWool dominates the other brands. My SmartWool socks vary in weave, but they all contain about 80% merino wool with nylon added at toes and heel, they wick my ample sweat well, they're substantial without great bulk, and they look dressy enough for semi-formal wear. This particular order has terry-cloth type loops to provide bulk. If STP had them in darker colors, I'd buy six more pairs.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vac from buffalo ny on Saturday, January 10, 2009
    i work in varius conditions inside and outside these socks are great fom keeping your feet warm and dry in summer and winter
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sb from baltimore on Wednesday, January 7, 2009
    Smartwool is great for warm comfortable feet!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 75 ... 86