SmartWool Hiking Socks - Midweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Discover the soft, itch-free pleasure of merino wool SmartWool hiking socks, which offer quick-drying warmth in winter and cool comfort in summer.

Average Rating based on 834 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 75 ... 84 »
  • 741-750 of 834 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bru from Oberlin, Ohio on Monday, January 5, 2009
    Just great warm sox
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by griffi from prescott on Sunday, January 4, 2009
    functional
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Telebomb from Napa, CA on Sunday, January 4, 2009
    A terrific every day sock that's good for hiking, too. I like a thinner sock for skiing.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Middle Aged Daughter-In-Law from Indiana on Saturday, January 3, 2009
    These socks are a tried a true staple for my active father-in-law. No complaints...it's all good!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparkkle from Rome, NY on Friday, January 2, 2009
    These make great gifts!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from New Mexico on Friday, January 2, 2009
    I live on a farm, with hot summers and cold winters. Wool makes me itch. SmartWool does not.
    These are the only socks I buy now.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slepotajs from Oakdale, CA on Friday, January 2, 2009
    good for hiking, skiing, everyday use
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susieq from WA on Friday, January 2, 2009
    I have had problems with socks that fall down around my heel. These stay up and they are not too tight,
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Haven't had them long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stays put, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lolo from Santa Barbara, CA on Thursday, January 1, 2009
    They were too large, so I gave them to my son-in-law, who loves them.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by inthegardengirl from macomb, il on Wednesday, December 31, 2008
    I purchased these for my husband whose career requires field work in the Rockies, Labrador and Greenland. He has purchased these for years and won't go back to any other wool or wool blend sock. Some wool socks and blends will make your feet sweat, thus causing them to feel cold. The wicking action and lightweight feel provide warmth without bulk and "stuffed-boot" syndrome. He wears them with his Merrills and loves them. I confess...I sneaked away a pair to wear day-to-day here in our snowy climate...and just couldn't give them back. I bought the new pair for his Christmas present from Sierra Trading to ease my guilty conscience!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture, Won't overheat your feet
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 75 ... 84 »
  • 741-750 of 834 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.