SmartWool Hiking Socks - Midweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Discover the soft, itch-free pleasure of merino wool SmartWool hiking socks, which offer quick-drying warmth in winter and cool comfort in summer.

Average Rating based on 830 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 75 ... 83 »
  • 741-750 of 830 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparkkle from Rome, NY on Friday, January 02, 2009
    These make great gifts!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from New Mexico on Friday, January 02, 2009
    I live on a farm, with hot summers and cold winters. Wool makes me itch. SmartWool does not.
    These are the only socks I buy now.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slepotajs from Oakdale, CA on Friday, January 02, 2009
    good for hiking, skiing, everyday use
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susieq from WA on Friday, January 02, 2009
    I have had problems with socks that fall down around my heel. These stay up and they are not too tight,
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Haven't had them long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stays put, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lolo from Santa Barbara, CA on Thursday, January 01, 2009
    They were too large, so I gave them to my son-in-law, who loves them.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by inthegardengirl from macomb, il on Wednesday, December 31, 2008
    I purchased these for my husband whose career requires field work in the Rockies, Labrador and Greenland. He has purchased these for years and won't go back to any other wool or wool blend sock. Some wool socks and blends will make your feet sweat, thus causing them to feel cold. The wicking action and lightweight feel provide warmth without bulk and "stuffed-boot" syndrome. He wears them with his Merrills and loves them. I confess...I sneaked away a pair to wear day-to-day here in our snowy climate...and just couldn't give them back. I bought the new pair for his Christmas present from Sierra Trading to ease my guilty conscience!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture, Won't overheat your feet
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k17 from albany ny on Tuesday, December 30, 2008
    use for everyday-great fit
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iColdFusion from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, December 30, 2008
    the socks are great, I'm on my feet all day at work and my feet still feel good at the end of the day
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k-bad from michigan on Tuesday, December 30, 2008
    Will never wear another pair of socks while hiking.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB from Ann arbor, MI on Monday, December 29, 2008
    color was not as described or expected. Ugly color; great socks.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 75 ... 83 »
  • 741-750 of 830 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.