SmartWool Hiking Socks - Midweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Discover the soft, itch-free pleasure of merino wool SmartWool hiking socks, which offer quick-drying warmth in winter and cool comfort in summer.

Average Rating based on 838 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 75 ... 84 »
  • 741-750 of 838 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lennyb98 from Florida on Monday, January 5, 2009
    I would have liked more sole cushioning. To me these are just good quality sox.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Soles not padded enough
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopkins626 from VA on Monday, January 5, 2009
    I loved these socks. There's no way that your feet could get cold while wearing these. They are very soft and comfortable.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ewefirst from stevens point WI on Monday, January 5, 2009
    Great for everyday out-of-doors activities.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wryguy Andy from New York, NY on Monday, January 5, 2009
    I had a pair of heavy wool socks which became too worn. So, I needed a new pair(s). I have been quite pleased with my purchases from Sierra Trading Post in the past. And for the cold weather, I wanted to keep my feet warm. As I shopped and read the product description, I found these socks are great all-year round. I bought three pair of socks and am wearing one as I write this review. They perform as described and more; plus they are extremely comfortable. In a sense, I feel like my feet are continuously being massaged by the padding and the absorbent fibers. It's a great feeling.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bru from Oberlin, Ohio on Monday, January 5, 2009
    Just great warm sox
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by griffi from prescott on Sunday, January 4, 2009
    functional
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Telebomb from Napa, CA on Sunday, January 4, 2009
    A terrific every day sock that's good for hiking, too. I like a thinner sock for skiing.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Middle Aged Daughter-In-Law from Indiana on Saturday, January 3, 2009
    These socks are a tried a true staple for my active father-in-law. No complaints...it's all good!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparkkle from Rome, NY on Friday, January 2, 2009
    These make great gifts!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from New Mexico on Friday, January 2, 2009
    I live on a farm, with hot summers and cold winters. Wool makes me itch. SmartWool does not.
    These are the only socks I buy now.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 75 ... 84 »
  • 741-750 of 838 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.