SmartWool Hunting Socks - Extra Heavy (For Men and Women)

2nds. Hunting socks from SmartWool are the heaviest, most cushioned socks the outdoor experts at SmartWool make, featuring the SmartFit system and 3x1 rib legs.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vegas hunter from Nv on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Good quality and warm. I ordered them for my sons and they might run a little small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bdp from New York on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    Excellent socks. Very soft and lots of cushion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by huntnfishn303 from Colorado on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I couldn't find any reason that these would be seconds. They aren't as thick as their expedition series I own but couldn't beat the low price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cristina from Wyoming on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Bought these for my husband (and another similar pair for myself) and they are wonderful.We both love SmartWool socks period. These particular ones will be used for hunting. The description is accurate. You will want to be sure your boots have some extra room as these socks are very thick. You won't be disappointed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancing Bob from Guatemala on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    never been warmer.....
    and they wick well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Boots from Mid-Atlantic on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    I've been using these socks lately to break in my new Alico boots. Even in 80* temperatures, they're still comfortable, but you're sort of pushing the comfort envelope at this point with heavy wool socks. In my personal opinon, if you're going on a long distance hike, I can't think of anything better than good ol' fashioned wool + liner socks and foot powder (though I would save these for cooler temperatures at this point). These socks, as you can see in the pic, have special padded bottoms and several areas sewn differently for user comfort. I would buy these socks again.
  • Reviewed by MPLSMAN from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Friday, May 2, 2014
    I am a size 13. These fit great! Just a note, they are stamped on the side and say "irregulars." Slightly irregular stitching, but for the price you cannot beat it! Thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JH from Michigan on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    These another pair of great socks for SmartWool. They are very thick which is great for walking around the house in the winter. However, due to the thickness I doubt I could where there in many of my shoes including my lace to toe boots. The band at the top is quite tight and doesn't really stretch which can be somewhat uncomfortable once in a while, but they do stay up pretty well on your leg.
  • Reviewed by Victor from Chicago on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    I loved the socks. They kept my feet warm on a very cold and windy day in chicago. The only problem was they sagged. They didn't stay up on my calves. I had to keep tugging them up. And this was the first time I had used them. I'll wear them again. I just need to figure out how to keep them from sagging. I would've given them 5 stars but the sagging thing was annoying. Maybe I just have big calves.
  • Reviewed by NC0037TU from North Carolina on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Nice heavy socks that I plan to use in waders while wading in cold water.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.