SmartWool Hunting Socks - Merino Wool, Mid-Calf (For Men and Women)

2nds. SmartWool's Hunting socks give your feet the warmth and superior moisture-wicking power of merino wool.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 7 »
  • 11-20 of 61 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from None on Monday, October 01, 2012
    Warm
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Climate, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nurse Alan from Wasilla, AK on Friday, September 21, 2012
    Great socks. Warm and comfortable. Might be a bit thick for tighter shoes but great with boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by littlefish from BC Canada on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Wear all day hunting in the mountians
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Shrinks A Little On First
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter from Mn on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    Just a little loose in the foot for smartwool.
    The rest of the sock fits well.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pointer from Virginia on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    I use SmartWool socks for everday use, which includes a 5 mile daily walk in the outdoors with my dog
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by not-Jim the not-runnter from spokanistan, WA on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    These socks have almost no insulation over the top of the foot and up the calf. Not very warm.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm toes from Hudson Valley NY on Wednesday, February 09, 2011
    Got these for my husband who says they're great. A little larger than his other smartwool socks, and definitely too warm to wear for an indoor day - but they've been great for all the days shoveling and sledding recently.
    • Best Uses: Snow shoveling
    • Cons: Too hot for indoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Very warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dightoncats from Dighton, Ma. on Sunday, January 16, 2011
    I bought these socks for my boyfriend who is outside a great deal. He always complained of cold feet because he never wore wool socks. Well, not anymore. Once I introduced him to these Smartwool socks.This particular style is a bit high but, they certainly do the job.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Sleding
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Teacher from SC on Sunday, October 03, 2010
    I haven't worn these yet b/c the weather is still too hot (100 degrees), but I'm anxiously waiting on fall/winter so I can wear them. SmartWool is a great brand and has never disappointed me, so I know these will be great socks.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maaakaaa from Oregon on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
    Taller than crew socks, so they are great for a bit taller boots.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Hunting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 7 »
  • 11-20 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.