Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Hunting Socks - Merino Wool, Mid-Calf (For Men and Women)

2nds. SmartWool's Hunting socks give your feet the warmth and superior moisture-wicking power of merino wool.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews 4.634920 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Teacher from SC on Sunday, October 3, 2010
    I haven't worn these yet b/c the weather is still too hot (100 degrees), but I'm anxiously waiting on fall/winter so I can wear them. SmartWool is a great brand and has never disappointed me, so I know these will be great socks.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maaakaaa from Oregon on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
    Taller than crew socks, so they are great for a bit taller boots.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Hunting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from San Antonio on Saturday, September 18, 2010
    Great for trail running/light hiking
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aria.Aja.Koa's.Nana from Maryville, TN on Monday, September 13, 2010
    Wear everyday. Love the fit and feel.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAOLO THE PASTRY CHEF from RHODE ISLAND on Monday, September 13, 2010
    Spend 10 -14 hours a day on my feet in commercial kitchen. Great products for those of us who suffer standing up all day. Wicks away the moisture and the controling arch portions of the sock are great.Great products and you'd never know they were seconds.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Great buys, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack ultra-light backpacker from Ontario, Canada on Thursday, September 9, 2010
    These socks are an excellent product . They are warm, but not clammy. They have gotten me though tough back-country days, 4-day-long hikes, and then just sitting at my desk. Use them for everything.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TimO from Atlanta Ga on Monday, September 6, 2010
    soft, comfortable, very dry! should have bought more -
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe the Worker from Hummelstown, PA on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
    SmartWool has become my favorite!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Cons: Don't want take 'em off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushioned where needed, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big phil from concord, nh on Friday, August 27, 2010
    As always Smartwool makes a great product.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fishhuntdive from Oregon on Monday, August 23, 2010
    This item is misrepresented; Q&A clearly states twice that these socks are medium weight. Packaging on the socks are clearly marked "Light Cushion", socks are definitely light cushion. Still a good light weight sock but I am disappointed I did not receive what I believed I ordered.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 7