Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Jovian Grid Socks - Merino Wool, Midweight, Crew (For Men)

2nds. Handsome, complementing stripes adorn the soft, performance-enhanced stretchy merino wool fibers of SmartWool's Jovian Grid socks.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews 4.659090 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krutch from Ontario on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    I've got 2 pairs of these and they are some of the least breathable socks I have out of 15+ smartwool models. By midday my feet are soaked even when I am sitting at the desk all day. Don't even think about wearing them in summer. Highly disappointed with smartwool for letting these past quality assurance.

    The only worse pair then these are the smartwool "workers" or "work day" (forget exact name) which are worse than a pair of cotton socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redfish7 from Texas on Monday, January 11, 2016
    can't go wrong, plush and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dwyne from Michigan on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    No better socks for the winter than smart wool. Fit and finish are spot on and at STP's price, no better bargain
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie Guest from Montana on Friday, December 25, 2015
    Love all the smart wool socks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Texas on Monday, August 10, 2015
    Love the feel and look. However, overall, a small tight fitting sock. I may order a larger size but I believe it may end up being too bulky for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shu from usa on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    ALWAYS THE BEST SMART WOOL
  • Reviewed by geonerd from Global on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I love Smartwool but if this had been my only experience with them, I would never buy their socks again. These socks have a flaw on the heel. You will notice a black spot on the back. Darn them now before that spot blows out - it will. I got several pais of these and loved them except after less than 10 wears, that spot on the heel was a BIG hole on all of the socks. I am darning them now in my free time but will not buy this sock again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica from Indiana on Friday, March 20, 2015
    I bought these for my husband (he might as well get something out of my order, right?!) and he loves them. The wool is soft and can be worn year round as it keeps your feet warm but not too hot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drstovetop from Seattle Washington on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    I wear Smartwool socks (well wool socks in general, but mostly Smartwool) for work. I have been wearing cotton for years and my feet just stink after a long day. Not with wool., SmartWool makes great design and these socks last so much longer than my cotton socks. It is painful sometimes paying for one pair of socks what I would pay for 3-6 pairs of cotton, but in truth the wool socks outlast the cotton anywhere from 6-10x longer. A pretty easy choice in my opinion.

    Each pair is a somewhat different style. The Jovian Grid socks are a little thicker which is nice at times (i.e. winter).

    Bottom line: If the price is the only thing keeping you from purchasing these socks, just buy them. You won't be disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by graybeard from theOzarks on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    great smartwool fit and feel, and kinda dressy, too, i guess....
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5