SmartWool Jovian Toe Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Perfect for wearing with minimalist running shoes, SmartWool's Jovian toe socks are made of a moisture-wicking, odor-resistant and temperature-regulating merino wool blend with colorful stripes around the ankle.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by raffishnana from oregon on Sunday, September 21, 2014
    I have worn other smart wool socks and these are just a little bit more. For older feet, most of the year, these socks help counteract the efftects of aging dancers feet, like bunions, hammertoes and in general beat up feet. There is something healing about the merino wool, not itchy, not too warm and very much a comfort item.
  • Reviewed by finicky shopper from great northwest on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I have short feet with stubby curling toes. I wanted toe socks to help keep them spaced better. However, because they are already wide, I can't have seams or extra sock to rub against the shoes. In particular, the sock's toe next to the little toe is way too long for me, and there is a bit too much creasing at the end of each toe. I found that to be the case for all the striped toe socks.

    I think these will be fine, and fun, for those with longer toes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Arizona on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    These socks are a good weight for walking, and the height keeps them from slipping down -- without being too high. They prevent between-toe blisters and, unlike another brand that covers each individual toe, slip onto my toes with relative ease. I would've given these five stars, but I wish they came in brighter, more cheerful, feminine colors. My own bias: I like extremely colorful socks. But these are great and I bought all three available colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 4wheelinggirl from Vermont on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    The two smallest toes are a little long for my toes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierrakn from Nevada on Monday, June 09, 2014
    I like the idea of these toe socks but found them itchy. Might be o.k. at cooler temps but definitely not for warm weather hiking...for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamar from IL on Monday, May 19, 2014
    There is a little extra toe fabric for the smallest toes (with my foot anyway). I find them very comfortable and will be buying more toe socks.
  • Reviewed by inquiring mind from Elko on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    I can wear flip=flops for plane travel and don't have to walk barefoot through security!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron the golfer from Ohio on Friday, April 25, 2014
    These are the best sox ever! Had terrible toe problems for 30+ years, after wearing these sox, no sweating feet or peeling skin. Plus your prices are wonderful compared to retail! Thanks so much!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy Warm toes from Maine on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    I love these socks..they keep my toes warmer than plain socks...feel snug and warm. Love them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by acsbird from Boston on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    I love the toes separation and the non-itch wool. Comfortable in most weather. Easy to wiggle into. They wash and dry nicely. Only complaint is that the top band is a bit snug.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.