Smartwool Light Hiking Socks - Merino Wool (For Kids)

2nds. Made with soft, itch-free merino wool, Smartwool light hiking socks will protect the younger set's feet through thick and thin.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bp from Portland, OR on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Bought these along with 6 other pairs of 2nds - all were flawless with regard to quality - not snags or anything - maybe a slight misprint on a logo or something. Great deal. Only downside were these have 'SECONDS' printed on the bottom - where as none of the other 2nds did from other brands.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Cons: Labeled As Seconds
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Trendy
    • Pros: Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenne from Medford, OR on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I got these in an extra small for my 2 turning 3 year old. He wears a size 9 shoe. They are a little big, but work great as an insulter for his rain boots for our cold, rainy weather here in Oregon. I figure they will shrink a little, too. Nice thick wool socks.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MudMomma from Greenville ny on Friday, August 31, 2012
    Great socks for active little guys (or girls) not at all scratchy for being wool! We're big smart wool fans but this was our first try for kids socks and they met our expectations!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from New River Valley, VA on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    Good price for a good product and they are made in the US.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anya from Ventura, CA on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Kept my child warm and dry in the snow. She never once complained of itching, which is saying something. Awesome socks!
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Snow, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sammy from chicago, IL on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    daily use
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grisgris from NC on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    Purchased for my preschool aged son. Great green color, very comfortable, soft and warm. He is a 9-9.5 and the small is still a little large for him which should be expected as it's on the lower end of the size range.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Arch support, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of Four Boys from Upper Peninsula of Michigan on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    Bought these for our 11 and 9 year old boys for luging. They can't wear boots on the track and the shoes that are required aren't very warm. These socks keep their feet warm and dry while they're training and competing.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Armed Guard from MI on Monday, February 13, 2012
    My family loves smartwool its all my husband and I wear!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Cons: Awesome
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by DMom from Gresham, OR on Friday, February 10, 2012
    Such a great deal, I bought 4 socks in 2 sizes and was trying to figure out how to keep them straight when I notices that the size is stitched on the inside cuff. What a great!!! feature :) My husband and I have older smartwool socks and we never know if we have our own until we try them on. Love SmartWool. We have only had these for a few days but they have always been durable. I'm hoping to pass these down.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.