Customer Reviews Of:
Smartwool Light Hiking Socks - Merino Wool (For Little and Big Kids)

2nds. Made with soft, itch-free merino wool, Smartwool light hiking socks will protect the younger set's feet through thick and thin.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 4.761904 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Steve Feuerstein from NYC on Friday, January 10, 2014
    My son was truly thrilled when he returned from school the other day during a 10-degree burst of winter here in NYC. Why should I deprive a 7-year-old of the comfort that his father experiences with the adult version of SmartWool thick winter socks, ones that have provided such sublime warmth while hiking and/or single track mountain biking nearly each and every day.



  • Reviewed by Volleyball_mom from Roxbury, CT on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    Smartwool makes the best wool socks on the market, hands down. These were sized a bit small, but can use them with younger child.
  • Reviewed by SarahPS from Lake Elmo, MN on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    After this long winter with my kids in Minnesota, I have come to depend on SmartWool socks. These are bulkier then most of the SmartWool socks I buy, but very very warm for cold days. These prices are the best I've ever seen, and my kids love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tuggersnans from Cohasset, MA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    not my favorite, yet I am quite picky... great boy color...really cool... just a tad thick... my grandson didn't mind them at all! Piggies were comfy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cape codder from cape cod on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I bought these for my niece who loves smartwool socks as much as I do! Great deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Maine from maine on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    Great socks. We have been buying them for years for our kids. They are warm and very durable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UPSCALE JANE from BOSTON,MA on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    GREAT FOR KIDS, WARM, STYLISH AND DURABLE. GREAT FOR SCHOOL AND SPORTS... WELL ANYWHERE. IF THE KID HAS JOB, LET THEM WEAR THEM TO THE OFFICE. THE GREEN IS A BIT TRENDY BUT STILL FIME IN NEW ENGLAND!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Casual, High End, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bp from Portland, OR on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Bought these along with 6 other pairs of 2nds - all were flawless with regard to quality - not snags or anything - maybe a slight misprint on a logo or something. Great deal. Only downside were these have 'SECONDS' printed on the bottom - where as none of the other 2nds did from other brands.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Cons: Labeled As Seconds
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Trendy
    • Pros: Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenne from Medford, OR on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I got these in an extra small for my 2 turning 3 year old. He wears a size 9 shoe. They are a little big, but work great as an insulter for his rain boots for our cold, rainy weather here in Oregon. I figure they will shrink a little, too. Nice thick wool socks.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MudMomma from Greenville ny on Friday, August 31, 2012
    Great socks for active little guys (or girls) not at all scratchy for being wool! We're big smart wool fans but this was our first try for kids socks and they met our expectations!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5