SmartWool Light Hiking Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Made of soft, itch-free merino wool, SmartWool's light hiking socks provide excellent cushioning comfort.

Average Rating based on 656 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 66 »
  • 1-10 of 656 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cait from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    seems the sizing is off on these socks which is unfortunate...i ordered a size small (my foot is a 6/6.5) and they are too big. they are comfortable and warm, but i'm probably not going to use them hiking (which is what i bought them for...) because i worry they'll cause blisters since they are so baggy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Out with the dogs from New England on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    These socks seem a little bigger in the toe area than what is typical for Smartwool. Hopefully, it won't be a problem. I have many different styles of Smartwool, and use them all regularly. The bright green is kind-of ugly, but I'm not worried about fashion when I am in the great outdoors.
  • Reviewed by cindy the traveler from north carolina on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Warm and very comfy; like a second skin that helps to protect my feet and keep them warm. Love smartwool socks.
  • Reviewed by SirenSong from Colorado on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I own several pairs of Smartwool hiking socks, and they are my favorite! I purchased a smaller size then usual, because they tend to bunch up on long hikes. I wear shoes size 9, and purchased small socks which fit well.
  • Reviewed by trm from Duluth, MN on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Good fit, warm.
  • Reviewed by Julia C from Virginia on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I haven't worn socks other than these since I bought them - they're great! If I step in a bit of water on the floor, I usually have to change my socks immediately as I hate that feeling; with these, they wick and dry so well, it's gone before I know it. Great for wicking away moisture while active and hiking.
  • Reviewed by Cold feet from Texas on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Raynaud syndrome keeps my feet cold in the winter. These socks keep them warm!
  • Reviewed by Country Kathy from Greenbrier, TN on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Love, love, love these socks -- they are so warm! I bought another pair of SmartWool socks a few months ago and found you just can't beat these for warmth and comfort! They're a little pricey but so worth the money! Thanks for another great product!
  • Reviewed by pdxplanning from Portland on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    While not the thickest cushion I've had from Smartwool, this is still pretty good. A soft comfortable bottom with a crew top. While a bit rugged looking, it's good for casual days and outdoor activities.
  • Reviewed by Jen from MIchigan on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    I should have bought more pairs while I was ordering. I have some old ones from a few years ago, and they just don't wear out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 66 »
  • 1-10 of 656 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.