SmartWool Light Outdoor Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Kids and Youth)

2nds. Chilly, busy feet have finally met their match! SmartWool's lightweight outdoor socks feature soft, temperature-regulating merino wool that won't itch or retain odor, even after spending all day in bulky boots.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa L. from CT on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    The only reason I didn't give these socks five stars is that the fit is too big. I ordered an xs, which is supposed to fit a toddler size 6-8.5. My daughter wears a size 7.5 shoe, so the socks should fit her perfectly; however, the foot length of the sock is quite long, with about a quarter (maybe a half) inch of fabric dangling off the end of her toes. I can still put shoes on over them, though, so I'm happy enough, and they should fit perfectly next year! But I would say this sock is more like a toddler size 8.5-10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa L. from CT on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    The only reason I didn't give these socks five stars is that the fit is too big. I ordered an xs, which is supposed to fit a toddler size 6-8.5. My daughter wears a size 7.5 shoe, so the s
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LL from Washington, DC on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    These socks are made like sports/running socks. They have a fair amount of cushioning on the soles, heel and toe areas, and have a thinner weave on top. I think these socks will work very well with boots, and with shoes that may be a bit loose for your child. They work less well with my child's current shoes as the cushioning makes the socks a bit bulkier and the shoes too tight.
  • Reviewed by Cyclingmama from Western MA on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    My son is 3 now, and wears a size 7 shoe. I've been buying him SmartWool socks since he was an infant - I have plenty of pairs myself and wanted him to have these wonderful socks. They are comfortable, warm, not itchy like regular wool socks can be, and are very well crafted and have maintained their shape, color, and other qualities with many wears.

    A note on size: I ordered the size XS since it says it's for a shoe size 6-8.5. The XS socks are definitely better for the upper end of that range. My son will be able to wear these socks in his boots, but in size 7 sneakers they're too long and bulky. But we'll hang on to them for wearing them in winter boots and then later with sneakers as his foot grows.
  • Reviewed by JDS from Central PA on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    Purchased 2 pairs to add to our collection to be used at wilderness camp this summer. Best sock option we found.
  • Reviewed by Rockhopper from Lexington, KY on Friday, April 26, 2013
    If in doubt, order a size up. My kids wear these all year long.
  • Reviewed by Romana from Auckland, New Zealand on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Great for kids and our wooden floor!
  • Reviewed by Layered Hail from Ohio on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Our 8 year old son says they're very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Flat4u from NY on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Good quality socks. Unbeatable price @ https://www.sierratradingpost.com.
  • Reviewed by Mother from Co on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    Like w/all Smartwool socks the sizes are not true.
    Ordered it for our 10 yr old(size 5) and it was too small.The 8 yr old(size 3) can wear it but it is tight around the ankle therefore tricky to put on.
    Otjer than that it's a very comfortable sock.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #