Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Lightweight Athletic Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Running, walking or cross training, SmartWool's lightweight athletic socks don't take sweat, odor or overheating sitting down. Merino wool controls temperature, bacteria and moisture for easy stepping all day.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews 4.471698 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventrousone from chicago area on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    Merino wool socks are so versatile. I have them in light colors to wear with my uniforms to work. Great in both winter and summer!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Workout Mom from PA on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    These socks looked too small but when I tried them on they were a perfect, snug, comfortable fit. I'll buy more of these.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tim from St.Paul, MN on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Runs small, especially after washing. Great feel while running, but does not keep my feet warm enough in really cold conditions - like near or below zero F.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from Lake Forest Park, WA on Monday, January 23, 2012
    The socks are wonderful and the service was quick.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Expat Mamma from Tri Cities, WA on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Bought them for my son for school - he really liked that they wick away moisture.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nat'l park traveler from Walla Walla, WA on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Bought for everyday use at work. Love it! Bought two wished i had got more. Stays up and is just the right fit. My feet were warm (my feet are NEVER warm) even thought these are very lightweight socks.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good fit, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beaver Island Mom from Beaver Island, MI on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    After wearing one pair of smartwool socks, I purchased twenty pairs of these socks for me and the kids. They have replaced most of our white cotton socks....because matching the socks is easy, they are an off white, and that makes my husband very happy!!! I absolutely love them! My feet stay warm, for real, and my feet are more comfortable in my shoes! They wash up nicely. I am planning on getting rid of all our cotton socks and replacing them with smartwool.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold toes from MN on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    In the two pair I ordered, there were absolutely zero blemishes that would make you think they were 2NDs. My son's foot is at a size 4, which is apparently at the end of many manufacturers child sizes and too small for men's sizes. I was very happy to find these socks from smartwool that offered the "in between" size at such a great price. As always, great service from Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DeeDee from CA on Monday, November 14, 2011
    This is a great sock for everyday wear. But if you're looking for a really warm and cushioned Smart Wool sock, choose a different style. These are very lightweight. But they last forever (or several years anyway).
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tired of Winter from Colorado on Sunday, November 13, 2011
    I wear these socks for everyday to keep feet warm in the house and in boots when I go out. Smartwool is the best - not itchy and sooo comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6