SmartWool Lightweight NTS Microweight Base Layer Shirt - Merino Wool, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. From SmartWool's NTS (Next to Skin) collection, this lightweight base layer shirt features the undeniably soft, performance-ready power of pure merino wool with a lightweight single layer that works great in cool weather or warm.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol E. from Southern CA on Monday, August 18, 2014
    After hiking in 95+ degrees for 3 hours, I was pleasantly surprised to find that even though the back of my shirt was wet from the backpack, after taking off the pack I was dry within 5 minutes. My perspiration smell was minimal, esp. compared to synthetic wick-away shirts that begin to stink within 5 minutes of exercising. Merino wool is the way to go: better wicking, not clammy/clingy when wet, and quick drying to keep you from getting chilled. There was no 'itch' factor for me with this shirt, and it is form fitting/flattering. It is a little sheer; but my merino wool racer back bra was a similar color so it didn't matter to me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carnation Rider from Washington on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    I have several shirts by Smartwool , in different styles, in this weight. Sadly I returned this one as it was just too thin for wearing alone as a summer shirt which is what I do with the others. This one was the peony color...love the color but not the see through. Fit runs true to size and quality was good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maine adventures from New Hampshire on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Very well made second one I purchased. Washes well and air dry. I will use it for sleeping and hiking.
  • Reviewed by Merino Lover from Philadelphia on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Unlike most other Smartwool garments, this microweight merino top is a little itchy, even after washing. So because I bought it in small to fit close to the body as your're supposed to do, I now regret that because it itches more the closer to the body. Oh well. It's still a great top for hiking, etc, or the gym, cycling, whatever. It is lighterweight than the lightweight version, but not by much, and the lightweight is not itchy. The crew neck is great, the sleeves are about 2 inches long, perfect for sports, do not get bunched up under the armpits like cap sleeves. Fits nicely, long enough.
  • Reviewed by Charlotte from Sweden on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    Snug fitting. Nice to use under normal clothes. Not too warm. Peony is a beautiful colour if you got scandinavian colours.
  • Reviewed by Patricia from NJ on Friday, February 21, 2014
    I tried this in both XS (my normal size for most T shirts) and S; both sizes were too snug across the hip. The fit was unexpected, as I own 4 SmartWool NTS 250 base layers in S that fit fine. So I returned them. Otherwise, I liked the lightweight fabric for warmer weather, and colors were nice. If they had fit, I'd have kept them.
  • Reviewed by Pam the skier/skater/hiker from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    This is the 2nd microweight short sleeve smartwool shirt I've purchased. So far, I've used it when ice skating and cross country skiing. I have been layering it under a smartwool long sleeve turtle neck. The micro-weight is not too itchy.
  • Reviewed by Amy from [...]. Louis on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Great base layer and is the perfect length. Light and airy, yet warm. Easily layerable with a cute fit making it highly versatile.
  • Reviewed by melinda from Mississippi on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    The shirt is not itchy and is good for layering. - not too bulky. I'm pleased
  • Reviewed by Charlotte the hiker from Michigan on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    I bought this shirt for hiking not realizing that "base layer" really means "underwear". It's a bit see through but wicked the sweat nicely.

    It's 5 stars for underwear but only 4 stars for general wear.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.