Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Lightweight NTS Microweight Base Layer Shirt - Merino Wool, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. From SmartWool's NTS (Next to Skin) collection, this lightweight base layer shirt features the undeniably soft, performance-ready power of pure merino wool with a lightweight single layer that works great in cool weather or warm.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.294117 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie Skier from East Berlin, PA on Saturday, February 27, 2016
    Very pretty fuchsia color....actuates small shoulders and FITS. Comfortable. Has a very long bottom which works well under a zippered top. No scratchiness to me. Very happy to have it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Onebag Traveler from NYC on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    The material can be a little itchy. I bought this to have a non-smelling tshirt that is temperature regulating. It is definitely temperature regulating but with such a high neckline and the sleeves are not exactly flattering, I don't know how much I will actually wear it. Was a great price but really needs to be altered...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Gardener from Seattle on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    This is the third shirt like this that I have purchased through STP. I now have one in pink, blue and black. I wear these shirts during the fall, winter and spring seasons. They are thin enough to wear under a fitted blouse or sweater. They are warm without ever being too hot. They seem to regulate my body temperature. Best of all they are soft and never itchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ND from Michigan on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    I would have purchased more if they had more in my size. I have worn it twice for running during our Michigan winter, and love it. Goes nicely with the Smartwool arm warmers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter walker from Michigan on Friday, December 5, 2014
    Warm, close fitting. Great under sweaters and tops for an extra layer of warmth. Excellent construction. Can't beat the price on Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC Runner from Washington DC on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    All my other running clothes are tech/polyester fabric which is great for wicking, but bad for the stink factor. I've had other friends tell me that their smart wool tops are their go-to gear for vigorous exercise and rave about the performance as well as the comfort, plus the no stink. This short sleeve completely lived up to my friends' praise. love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol E. from Southern CA on Monday, August 18, 2014
    After hiking in 95+ degrees for 3 hours, I was pleasantly surprised to find that even though the back of my shirt was wet from the backpack, after taking off the pack I was dry within 5 minutes. My perspiration smell was minimal, esp. compared to synthetic wick-away shirts that begin to stink within 5 minutes of exercising. Merino wool is the way to go: better wicking, not clammy/clingy when wet, and quick drying to keep you from getting chilled. There was no 'itch' factor for me with this shirt, and it is form fitting/flattering. It is a little sheer; but my merino wool racer back bra was a similar color so it didn't matter to me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carnation Rider from Washington on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    I have several shirts by Smartwool , in different styles, in this weight. Sadly I returned this one as it was just too thin for wearing alone as a summer shirt which is what I do with the others. This one was the peony color...love the color but not the see through. Fit runs true to size and quality was good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maine adventures from New Hampshire on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Very well made second one I purchased. Washes well and air dry. I will use it for sleeping and hiking.
  • Reviewed by Merino Lover from Philadelphia on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Unlike most other Smartwool garments, this microweight merino top is a little itchy, even after washing. So because I bought it in small to fit close to the body as your're supposed to do, I now regret that because it itches more the closer to the body. Oh well. It's still a great top for hiking, etc, or the gym, cycling, whatever. It is lighterweight than the lightweight version, but not by much, and the lightweight is not itchy. The crew neck is great, the sleeves are about 2 inches long, perfect for sports, do not get bunched up under the armpits like cap sleeves. Fits nicely, long enough.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2