Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Liner Gloves - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Made of naturally temperature regulating, moisture-wicking merino wool, SmartWool liner gloves have a touch of stretch for fit.

Average Rating based on 99 reviews 4.303030 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10
  • Reviewed by Terry from Seattle on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Good design and fit well.
  • Reviewed by Diana from New York on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    Vibrant green color makes wearing these gloves fun! I ordered the XS which fits just perfect. I have small hands and usually the XS/S gloves I try on are still loose on me.
  • Reviewed by SweetPea36 from NE Ohio on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I ordered an extra-small because I have small hands. They fit the palm of my hand but the fingers were too short. I returned these gloves for the next size up. I'm still waiting on them.
  • Reviewed by Sunlover from New London, MN on Friday, March 7, 2014
    This is my second pair of SmartWool Liner Gloves and I love them! They are thin enough for use under my heavy mittens or gloves when it's really cold out, which is most of the time here in MN! They don't itch at all, and last a really long time. I have washed them by hand with laundry detergent, then laid them flat to dry. They retained their shape and didn't shrink in the least.
    These are a true high quality product, and I am thankful that STP had my size. I would definitely recommend these.
  • Reviewed by MM in the Little House on the Hill from New Hampshire on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I have small hands and finding warm gloves that fit is like playing Russian roulette. Add that there seems to be a belief among glove manufacturers that women with small hands who live in cold climates don't haul wood or do other chores that require tough as well as warm gloves, and February inevitably finds me with cold hands. Rather than buy yet another pair of gloves obviously designed for holding nothing more than a ski pole, dog leash, or smart phone, I decided to try adding a lining to the weather- and wood-beaten remains of my current pair. I honestly didn't hold out much hope for this approach, but finding a pair of women's small warm work gloves in February is comparable to finding the answer to world peace. Besides, the liners weren't that expensive compared to how much I'd spent for the gloves I was wearing that weren't that warm. Much to my delight, these liners have been a game changer for me. Not only do I wear them inside my work gloves, but also the pair I wear when I run errands. In addition to being warm, the slight stretch and smooth seams ensure a perfect fit. Admittedly they are of a color I normally wouldn't be caught dead in but then who but the most uncouth person would comment on the color of an old lady's glove liners? So if you have small hands, they get cold, and you've always been thinking gloves but not liners, these are a perfect introduction to an accessory that I now consider a must-have in my winter wardrobe.
  • Reviewed by Gardener from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    These liners are outstanding. I have several pairs. They are perfect as liners and also as lightweight gloves on a cool day.
  • Reviewed by spirit33 from Colorado on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    SmartWool products are rarely disappointing. These liner gloves have a great fit - wrists not too tight and ample room in the fingers. I actually bought these to wear to bed in the winter when I put hand cream on. They are perfect. Warm, but they breath well, so my hands don't get too warm, and they don't wear out quickly like the cotton or cotton/lycra gloves I have bought for the same purpose.
  • Reviewed by JR from Colorado on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Love these gloves! I wear these both alone and as a liner under a heavier, Gortex glove. Perfect when you're active out in cold weather and your hands warm up. I often wear them alone. These gloves are great! My hands have even stayed warm when these gloves got wet! They are true to size. I have very small hands and was worried that the XS might be too small, but ordered based on the sizing information and they fit perfectly! Recently lost the first pair I bought back in Nov. Turned out they had fallen on the ground when I was getting out of my car one night. They were covered by snow for days and I probably walked and drove over them for during that time. I couldn't be without them so I oredered another pair. Happily I discovered them when the snow melted and thought they might be a lost cause, but after a good washing and air dry they are good as new! Now I have 2 pair!. Would definitely recommend them to anyone!
  • Reviewed by frankie from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I love these smartwool liners! My hands get cold easily, and with these liners inside my mittens, my hands have stayed toasty!

  • Reviewed by AC, x/c skier from Oregon on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    The SmartWool liner gloves are a great stand alone glove when running or used with open finger cycling gloves. They also are great in mitts on really cold days.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10