Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Maybell Skirt - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. With a flattering A-line fit, a bit of stretch and merino wool construction, SmartWool's Maybell skirt rings in any activity with performance and style.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.365853 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorgrl from Alabama on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    Great fit, I'm 5'2 and its above knee but not too short. Thin wool is cozy but not too hot, not itchy. I will wear this skirt a lot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JL traveller from Michigan on Friday, September 25, 2015
    I travelled around Ireland for 2 weeks with a 21" carry on. Every item I packed had to be very packable. This skirt was scrunched in a space bag and never wrinkled. I'm 5'8" and this hit just above my knee. Looking forward to wearing this Fall with boots too!
  • Reviewed by Momnxtdr from Dallas, TX on Saturday, September 19, 2015
    I bought a few of the styles of Smart Wool skirts for Fall/Winter, this is my favorite. I think they are a nice upgrade from the "too much fabric" of last years jersey skirts. They are very polished and look great with tights and boots. The gray is about the same color as on the screen. I prefer a darker charcoal but my husband liked this one on so I'm keeping it! I'm sure it will be s staple. I'm 5'2", 146lbs, hour glass, solid size 10P and ordered the M. It fits well and think I can keep it as I continue to lose weight.
  • Reviewed by Sierradeb from Northern California on Thursday, August 6, 2015
    Smartwool quality of fabric and construction. I wear an 8-10 and ordered a medium and it fits great, not too clingy. It is very comfortable and nice length. it sits right above the knee. I have one in dark grey and liked it so much I bought it in black also. I have washed it several times and it still looks great. Great for travel too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ from Oregon on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    This is the kind of skirt you'd need to wear a slip with or bare every bump to all who pass by and walk behind... Not cool. Definitely would need to wear a thong as well, but the grey of the skirt made me feel like an elephant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB the photographer from Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    Love the fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jersey Jeanne from Rehoboth Beach DE on Monday, July 6, 2015
    I had this skirt in gray and it is my favorite. Washes well and looks dressy when I need it to and casual when I want. I was so happy to get one in black and it was on sale to boot. I just LOVE Sierra Trading Post. My husband teases me when a package comes from, "MY Company" as he calls STP. I actually got him hooked on buying shoes and clothing from STPand he told his firend now he buys from STP as well..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Serenity in the woods from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    Great skirt! The fabric of this skirt is a little lighter weight than I expected, which makes it both airy and really comfortable but also a little translucent between the legs.
  • Reviewed by Northwest Hiker from Port Angeles, Washington on Saturday, May 2, 2015
    I wore it the first day I got it, to work and then with my husband in the evening around town. Felt well-dressed and comfortable all day. It is a light knit, but very comfy and it hangs well. Wore it with tights and it didn't cling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker from Illinois on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Liked the color and length but fabric too thin for me to wear
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5