SmartWool Maybell Skirt - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. With a flattering A-line fit, a bit of stretch and merino wool construction, SmartWool's Maybell skirt rings in any activity with performance and style.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fiona from St-Paul MN on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Another good find from Smartwool. This fit is slightly more flattering to butt and thighs than the last one I got 4 years ago. Nice wide waistband, nice comfortable stretch. The size medium is slightly looser than I thought. I am 5' 5" and 132.
  • Reviewed by Love2shop from wyoming on Monday, April 7, 2014
    I really liked the material and color of this skirt. Wish it were a tad bit longer. I thought the seam at the bottom of the skirt made my legs look shorter than what they are and did not like that look so I returned.
  • Reviewed by sabster from Olympic peninsula on Saturday, April 5, 2014
    I'm 5'4', around 130lb and ordered the S and M, just to compare sizes. Both seem to fit! The small is a little shorter, slightly more fitted but the medium also seems great, just a little longer and swingier. Maybe one for summer and the other for layering in fall? Not a thick weave, maybe easy to wear in warm weather, but I like the skirt and color (purple); probably should order the grey!
  • Reviewed by Sierrafan from PA on Friday, April 4, 2014
    I get TONS of compliments when I wear this skirt. I usually favor Icebreaker, but their skirt styling is dowdy compared to this skirt. It's the perfect length. Waistband is perfect - not too loose. Slender enough to be able to stride in but not so full as to ruin the perfect A-line. Love the purple color, it makes the skirt special.
  • Reviewed by Dog's Mom from San Francisco Bay Area on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Liked the stylish look to it. Skirt has a flowing drape which, in combination with the elastic waist band, was not flattering to my tummy. Not quite sure when I would wear this short cut with woolly material. I am returning.
  • Reviewed by yooper from michigan on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    fits great, looks great. pretty thin so not warm on it's own, but great over thick, warm leggings. will be great in summer too, i'm sure.
  • Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Smartwool quality of fabric and construction. Wear an 8-10 and ordered M. Good fit. Classic fit, not too clingy. Very comfortable and nice length. Ordered dark gray. Classic color.
  • Reviewed by Hotknitter from East Tennessee on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    Easy to wear and flattering. It's going in my luggage on several tripos this spring.
  • Reviewed by Maggie from Wisconsin on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    I've never had a wool skirt before and you would never know this was wool. Not scratchy, not bulky and no pilling so far. This really keeps your bum warm on a cold day.
  • Reviewed by Rachel J from San Antonio on Friday, February 28, 2014
    I disagree with the other reviewer, to me the fabric is PERFECT (not too thin), and the fit seems right as well. I love the length and the way it stretches. This will be my go-to skirt in my upcoming travels abroad.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.