SmartWool Maybell Skirt - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. With a flattering A-line fit, a bit of stretch and merino wool construction, SmartWool's Maybell skirt rings in any activity with performance and style.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Michigan on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    I own the older version of the Smart Wool skirt in black and in grey and I wear them all the time because they are comfortable, fit great and draw compliments. This skirt has the same high quality. It hangs beautifully and is very comfortable and would be a great travel skirt--packs small and is light weight. It is even brighter than the color in the picture.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by science goddess from Washington on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    The cut is nice but stick with the royal robbins skort. The price is not worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by h. from colorado on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    I love this skirt, it's very flattering and it's not too short. I ended up getting another one in a second color. To me it ran true to size if a little large (usually I wear a size 10 in pants and I got the medium.) I like wearing it when I'm relaxing around the house after a long bike ride or workout especially, because it's nice and cool and light and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the little metal smartwool tag near the hip. I don't understand why everything has to have external logos and tags these days. But at least since the tag was just sewn on so it was easy to remove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silent sport mom from Wisconsin on Saturday, July 05, 2014
    Comfortable skirt. Beautiful color. Like description, flattering A line fit. Classic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J bike from Tempe, AZ on Monday, June 30, 2014
    This skirt is great! My second Smartwool skirt because I loved the first one so much. The fit is great. I normally wear between a XS and a Small (5'4" 125 athletic). I got the small in this one for a looser fit and its great. The waist is slightly loose, the length is perfect (right around knee length). I like the wide waist band on this one better than my other Smartwool skirt. Nice enough for work, comfortable enough for casual. Love it!
  • Reviewed by Sunshine from NM on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    This skirt was cute, simple and well-made. For me, the fit was just okay. Pretty loose all around. Not too big, just a relaxed fit. Didn't look bad, but wasn't exactly flattering.. If it would have hugged my buns a bit more, I would have kept it. Returned a size S. I'm 5'5" 125lbs.
  • Reviewed by saracynthiasylviastout from Puget Sound Washington on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I am 5'6" and weigh 120 lbs. This is a great skirt. Nice material, nice drape. I got a small. It is a bit big, but as there is no extra small I will make it work. The purple is REALLY bright!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camcazna from California on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    I'm really impressed with this skirt. After ordering it in the grey and wearing it for three days straight, I decided to order it in the purple also. It washes up well, and fits great. I typically wear an 8 or 10 and the medium fits perfect. It has a nice little pocket that perfectly fits a credit card and adriver's license. The length is good to throw over some bike shorts and head out around town.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rikke from Copenhagen on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Super nice skirt.I'm really happy with my purchase. A bit bigger than I expected though. I'm 173 cm and 70 kg and bought a large. Should have bought size M. The waist is too big. But again I love the colour, so I'll probably just make the waist a bit tighter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozarkian from Arkansas on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Just what I was looking for in a wool skirt -- right length, right weight, right color. The A-line is not too wide. I'm 5'4', about 125 pounds, and the small fit to a T.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.