Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Merino Wool Midweight Hunting Socks (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. The smart choice for every hunter, whether trekking the woods all day or waiting in a stand. These versatile SmartWool socks will keep your feet dry, thermally regulated, and odor free.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 4.627118 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boomer372 from Indiana on Monday, May 30, 2016
    Exactly what I expected from Smartwool. Customer service could use a little tweaking though. It took four phone calls to get my return and credit straightened out.
  • Reviewed by Northcountry8 from Smalltown, PA on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    As a past sock buyer for an outfitter, back in the day, Duke Designs (Smartwool) supplied me with samples to test out and to then be educated experientially with the product.

    I have used the hiking, trekking, and heavy weight sock as well as a dress casual sock. I love them all, including this one. This is a great addition to my arsenal when it's not so cold as to merit the heavy weights and I can combine it with a hiking boot for more versatility.

    When I got these, I wore the pair for three days, I didn't want to take them off, but knew I needed to clean them. With the six degree weather we were having, my feet were insulated and cushioned.

    Hats off to ya Smartwool!
  • Reviewed by Sandy from Ohio on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Love them. Very comfortable and soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huntinfool247 from Redding, Ca on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    Smartwool socks are always great amd with Sierra Trading posts prices they are a great value as well.
    Thanks
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Manitoba Canada on Friday, July 27, 2012
    These socks last and are very versatile.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Climate, Warm Climate, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, No smell after a full day, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Logan's Mom from Wales, WI on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    Husband and lots of relatives are hunters. Neice is in law enforcement. These socks will be very nice Christmas presents, some for his/her gifts where both hunt. Have owned Smartwool for years now and have paid a whole lot more elsewhere.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by napt from NSW Australia on Friday, July 20, 2012
    Great for work boots
    • Best Uses: Work boots
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ???? from Juneau AK on Monday, July 16, 2012
    These are not just for hunting, so the lack of ammo storage (geez, Sierra, your check boxes can be ridiculous) is not a deal breaker.

    Great socks. Great price. Makes me feel intellectual on the job site.
    • Cons: No Ammo Storage
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobert from jacksonville on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Great hiking and work sock
    • Best Uses: Cold Climate, Hiking working, Warm Climate
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginger Bird from Boulder Colorado on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    Good quality sock that keeps its shape, keeps me warm in cold weather and not too hot for warmer weather.
    • Best Uses: Cold Climate, Hiking, Warm Climate
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6