SmartWool Merino Wool Midweight Hunting Socks (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. The smart choice for every hunter, whether trekking the woods all day or waiting in a stand. These versatile SmartWool socks will keep your feet dry, thermally regulated, and odor free.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 6 »
  • 21-30 of 58 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yankee Carpenter from New Hampshire on Tuesday, November 9, 2010
    Great socks- just bulky enough to float your feet all day. No slipping, no binding, no sweating- Just Right!
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Spokane, WA on Monday, November 8, 2010
    I have several pairs of other SmartWool socks which I wear for backpacking and hiking. I was thrilled when I saw these on STP for such a great price! They are the perfect weight - not too heavy but thick and warm enough for my uninsulated work boots. Am now using these for working outside all day in the 30's & 40's, and my feet are warm and comfy :)
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, working outside
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Lincoln, CA on Monday, November 8, 2010
    I thought by looking at the photo that these socks had different cushioned sections inside, like a heavily cushioned section under the foot and lighter cushioning on top. But it's all the same, like an everyday pair of crew socks.
    I feel a bit duped.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wood man from Wisconsin on Sunday, November 7, 2010
    Used for hunting.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buggs from Santa Fe New Mexico on Saturday, November 6, 2010
    Great for all purpose use
    • Fit: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lidlekitty from California on Saturday, November 6, 2010
    The top band on these socks seemed too tight to me. It squeezed my calf too much. I was thinking the socks would be thicker. The foot part is nice but the tube part seemed to thin to me.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Cons: Thin, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AdkCeltic from Upstate NY on Thursday, November 4, 2010
    What more can I say?? I live in the Adirondack Mountains, spend a lot of time outdoors, and cold, wet feet are NOT what you want. Smart Wool is the best in my book, and at Sierra's price...buy several!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, In my chair with a book, Shoveling snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COSkibum from Durango, CO on Thursday, November 4, 2010
    Smartwool makes great socks and these aren't any different quality wise than other Smartwool socks I've had in the past.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dman at IU from Bloomington, Indiana on Wednesday, November 3, 2010
    I have been incredibly pleased with the quality of these socks. SmartWool has a great reputation and now I see why.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by writer from rhode island on Wednesday, November 3, 2010
    Good product
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 6 »
  • 21-30 of 58 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.