SmartWool Microweight Athleta Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. The jersey knit of SmartWool's Microweight Athleta base layer top kicks off your spring hiking layers with merino wool, but is also light enough to wear as a standalone top in warmer weather.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Virginia on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    It was just too itchy, the sleeves and torso were too short, and the neck was a bit tight.
  • Reviewed by elicarte from nm on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    We are having a Spring with alternating warm days and hard freezes, so I got the opportunity to wear this black top as a shirt under my new favorite black down vest (also purchased at STP) for a simple classic outdoorsy look. I love how the contrast stitching provides just enough visual interest. Top fits beautifully. The real slim athletically built may want to size down. I am 5'5" and 132 lbs. and the M worked perfectly.
  • Reviewed by LibbyGH from Santa Cruz Mountains CA on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    Very impressed with the Smartwool microweight Athleta baselayer. It's thin but not sheer, washes well, and feels good (in spite of apparently being a 2nd). I wear Small in Mountain Hardwear, Lole, etc., and the Smartwool Small fits me perfectly, even my broad shoulders and long arms. I got the light gray, which has variegated contrast stitching in blue and green--a nice touch that makes it far less drab than it would be otherwise. Nice work, Smartwool.
  • Reviewed by Peakbagger from New Hampshire on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    Perfect for strenuous activities. VERY lightweight but warm because it is wool. Good for a light layer hiking or biking. I like wool because it breathes and is even warm if it's wet (get caught in a rain shower?). Tired of polyester. This top is very generous in the sleeves and length so doesn't wash up short. I ordered my regular size. Love the grey.
  • Reviewed by Cyndi from New Hampshire on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    comfortable and attractive to wear as a light casual layer on its own or under a sweater
  • Reviewed by Julie from colorado on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I love this top and the colors its offered in! Its nice and long which I love as I have a long torso and it covers all of me. It is comfortable and warm and a great layer. I have worn it over my icebreaker camisole on a cold winter day and was great. I have also used it as a layer, its thin enough to wear other layers over it. This is my first smartwool product and I am now in love with smartwool and its an amazing bargain. The sleeves are long, its cute and stylish and can be worn around town. I plan on using it as a layer for backpacking and to put under when I kayak.
  • Reviewed by Newsjunkie from Philadelphia on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    Just a terrific shirt. True to size. Very lightweight, so meant for layering. Looks expensive. Length is on the longer side, I am 5'7" 135" and this is comfortably loose.
  • Reviewed by TerriSoar from California on Monday, April 15, 2013
    The smart wool is so comfortable next to my skin, and keep me warm. This is a nice color and a good layering piece. Very happy with the purchase.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.