SmartWool Microweight Merino Wool T-Shirt - UPF 30, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. SmartWool's Microweight T-Shirt is perfect as a baselayer in cool weather and ideal as a stand-alone piece in the heat thanks to its superfine, itch-free merino wool construction and chafe-free flatlock seams.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Merino Marauder from Brooklyn on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I'm 6'4" 180 lbs. The large fits great. It has nice length. It's not baggy, but it does not fit tight as it does on the model picture. If you have a thicker build, it might, but because it's 100% merino and no lycra stretch, it probably won't fit tight on anyone as long as you get the right size.

    Beware: Be careful hanging the shirt by its loop tag. I'm wearing it right now after having it hung up on a hook this way for months The back of the shirt is bunched up now because of having it hung up this way. I'm assuming a wash will fix it, but take note. At first I loved having the loop to hang, but don't leave it this way over the winter as I did.
  • Reviewed by Jim from Westport, CT on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Huge fan of Smartwool and this t-shirt is perfect in the summer or as a base layer in the cooler weather. I travel with them, as they pack easy and wash easy. Wish there were more colors.
  • Reviewed by Ig from The middle of the old world on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Looks nice, comfortable, great price from STP. Orderd more.
  • Reviewed by Mark M from Boulder CO on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    Runs true to size. Fits great feels great.
  • Reviewed by wildkats from raleigh on Monday, May 13, 2013
    awesome i use to cycle, shirt is versatile, can use as a base layer or alone depending on temperature. very comfortable and seems to be well made made and very durable.
  • Reviewed by Mtn Man from Montana on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    Sweet shirt...I love it!
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Maryland on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Excellent for everyday.
    Smartwool keeps you cool in the summer and warm in the winter.
    Why wear synthetic when nature fiber does in better?
  • Reviewed by Finn from Tennessee on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Cannot speak to durability yet since it is only a few weeks old but the wool material is amazing and regulating temps while keeping odor in check. Compared to synthetics, the wool can be worn for multiple days (ie..backcountry camping..etc) without growing too unpleasant. A quick rinse in a stream and the shirt is good as new the next day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from South East PA on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    I usually don't spend this much on a shirt that I'm just going to sweat in, but the merino wool shirts by SmartWool (and IceBreaker) are worth the expense. I can stink up a shirt with the best of them, and these products do a great job of keeping me from smelling like a caveman after a few days on the trail.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.