Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Microweight Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. There is no need to retire SmartWool's Microweight base layer top until next season; it continues to keep you warm, dry and comfortable alone or in layers all year long.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adobe from New Mexico on Monday, September 28, 2015
    I am a Smartwool lover! Great shirt and non itchy as SW products are.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arlie from arlington, MA on Saturday, July 18, 2015
    Smartwool is simply a staple now in my wardrobe. They make the very best merino underlayer products. Warm, soft, lightweight, breathable. Once you try it, you cannot go back. Too good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love a Good Find from Davis, CA on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I was very pleased with this although I was expecting something heavier and a little stretchier based on a smartwool top I already had. It is light but not sheer I really liked the color better in person. More greenish than blue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cotter1jj from Detroit, MI on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    You can't go wrong with SmartWool products!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walks in the Woods from Manhattan, KS on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Since purchasing my first Smartwool shirt in 2000, I have relied on them for lightweight warmth in the winter. Dark colors layer perfectly with office garb (blazers and such), and I've never been so comfortable.

    This one is probably more of a layering piece than wear alone, though I wore it with a vest as I was going about town. Lovely, warm, comfortable. The teal color is pretty. The price was fantastic!

    I don't know why the description says the shirt is for men--it fits my curvy shape just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oregon hiker from central oregon on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Title says for men, but this was women's! I love this shirt and wear it a lot. It is light and soft, very pretty green color and super fit. Wish they had more colors and did not run out....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by huangme from Dc area on Friday, November 19, 2010
    It will be a gift. I like most of Smartwool products.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristin from Portland, OR on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
    I love the bright blue color of this shirt! I wasn't sure when I placed my order whether the Large would be too big for me, but it fits really well. Normally, I would order a Medium, so it seems this might run a bit small.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Ruth Ann from Pittsburgh, PA on Sunday, October 31, 2010
    Slightly itchy when I first put it on, hasn't gotten worse so I guess I can stand it. Well-made top, bright colored, lightweight, warm.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Gym, Layering, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by T from Upstate NY on Thursday, October 28, 2010
    Nice base layer, but contrary to the description, I did find it itchy as soon as a put it on. On top, I'm generally a size 6. Ordered a small and it fits snugly and comfortably as a base layer. If I had known I'd find it a little itchy and if a medium were available, I would have probably ordered that size and worn a camisole underneath. I tried the shirt out last night by sleeping outside in it. Fortunately, the itchiness didn't affect my sleep and wasn't as noticeable this morning when I got up. I'm sure I'll get a ton of use out of this top, especially when we're camping and/or hiking. The color is extremely bright, but I figure it's a base layer so I'm not letting that bother me. Love SmartWool products and am very happy to have this shirt!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Cons: A little itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: