SmartWool Mid Crew Hiking Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. SmartWool's three-season outdoor hiking socks are designed for rugged day hikes or light backpacking.

Average Rating based on 561 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 57 »
  • 1-10 of 561 reviews
  • Reviewed by CozyinVT from VT on Friday, December 06, 2013
    Great sock great price..what more can I say?
    Love smartwool
  • Reviewed by blingstar from Pennsylvania on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    these socks are soooo comfortable and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheyenne mom from Cheyenne, Wyoming on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    I wear wool socks in every season, because they are comfortable and keep my feet dry. SmartWool socks are made well. They have a nice, close fit without binding.They make great gifts, too.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zedbrad from NW Mtns of GA on Monday, February 07, 2011
    Ideal mid-weight Smart Wools! If these are 2nds, I can't find the flaw.

    I've been wearing Smart Wools since they were first introduced. They have a sock for every activity and all are itchless and durable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Bunches Up
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Baker from Georgia on Friday, February 04, 2011
    I don't mind cosmetic flaws, however, the flaws in one pair of these irregulars made them impossible to wear. The threads on the inside of the toes were not properly knit, leaving very long, loose threads. When I tried to put them on my toes immediately became tangled in the loose threads then punched a hole in the toes of the socks. This was only one pair so it didn't make sense to spend the money to return. I wouldn't buy irregulars again.
    • Cons: Flaw made it unwearable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Love the color, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by southerner trapped in a northern clime from chicago on Thursday, February 03, 2011
    these have the great Smart Wool quality - they don't pill like many other wool socks and they hold up year after year. Ordering the women's style fits my narrow feet well, compared to men's/unisex sizes. these are called irregulars, but I can't see any evidence.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sadierosequilts from Lafayette, CO on Thursday, May 20, 2010
    Great socks!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Fit extremely well, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wear very well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma from Canton, NY on Thursday, April 08, 2010
    I have had several pairs of Smartwool socks. I love them & wear them most of the time. They are so soft & do not itch.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luv2Ski from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, February 17, 2010
    Smartwool deliveres yet again! These are some of the best socks ever, and what a fun color too. They are too thick to wear with my work shoes but I like wearing them on weekends with tennis shoes and they would definitely do well as a hiking sock.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Skier from Breckenridge, CO on Wednesday, January 13, 2010
    I live in Colorado and wear wool socks all year round. These socks do a terrific job of wicking my sweaty feet. The colors are bright. The first ones I bought five years ago just wore out in the heels.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 57 »
  • 1-10 of 561 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.