SmartWool Midweight NTS Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Offering amazing "Next to Skin" comfort, SmartWool's Midweight NTS base layer top is crafted of itch-free merino wool that naturally wicks moisture, regulates body temperature and won't retain odors.

Average Rating based on 111 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 111 reviews
  • Reviewed by Amanda from Lake Tahoe on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    SmartWool makes great products and this base layer does not disappoint. I use this layer either by itself or layer it with another one for skiing and it has worked great in multiple temps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by green4me from Corn Country , IL on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Love this tank. I wear it under my athletic wear when working out. Layer it under my baselayer for outdoor winter pursuits.... and think it will be a great layering piece for those shoulder season hikes. (COLd in the morning, gradually warning to HOT) This tank fits extremely well, close to the body without being tight, flattering fit and oh so comfortable, washes up nicely, dries quickly and takes very little space in my luggage. PERFECT I wasn't sure about the blue color but it is very flattering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by erockandriver from Greenville, NC on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    Great base layer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RedMaple from CT/VT on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Love everything about this product. Perfect base-layer. I sweat a lot when I ski, even in coldest weather. This pulled moisture away and kept me warm. Nice and soft. Love the color. Wore it 3 days in a row, no smelliness, no worn look. Washes and dries well.
  • Reviewed by deblue from Dallas, TX on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Love wool baselayers. The material is very nice and does not itch. Not too thin as some baselayers are. It is a fitted top so size up if you do not want fitted. I am 5'4, 115#, 34b and a small is fitted and body skimming on me but not too tight. I could wear a Med if I wanted a slightly looser fit. The heathered purple and blue colors are awesome. Nice change from all the black baselayers I have.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Lexington, MA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    I have plenty of synthetic baselayers, but I've become a convert to wool, and Smart Wool is great. They can be slightly itchy, but you get used to it, and they're so warm and don't retain body odor the way the tech fabric tends to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megan always trying to stay warm from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I love this- its great on its own or underneath other layers. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doe from sandpoint, ID on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    I wear it under sweaters or vests.
    looks good with anything.
    I am very happy with it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP_Fan from West Chester, OH on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    I bought 2 of these for my wife. Finally went with the heaviest weight after giving her the 2 lighter weights last year. She is finally staying warm by layering these under her sweaters. Got a fantastic Cyber Monday sale price from STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by green4me from Corn Country , IL on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    Comfortable, washes well, well made.... very pleased with this purchase
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 111 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.