SmartWool Mini Toe Socks - Merino Wool, Quarter Crew (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Pamper your feet from heel to toe! Temperature-regulating merino wool and a lightweight design make these SmartWool mini toe socks a comfy, performance-ready favorite.

Average Rating based on 84 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
  • Reviewed by Messenger from CO on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    These were fine...fabric was a little thin...within a few uses both the big toe and heel started to unravel, neatly, thread-by-thread until there were perfect holes.

    Returned
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dick from Indiana on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Product arrived on time, as described.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wheeler Canyon Ted from Ventura CA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    These are my first toes socks and decided to try them because I got blisters between my toes after a 24 day trek. I am a big fan of Smartwool and after years went from the medium hiking crew sock to the medium PHD hiking crew sock. Love the PHD shocks but they really have nothing to do with getting or stopping blisters between the toes. As many reviews noted, it took a few day to get use to them between my toes. I got both the ultra light PHD toe socks and these to compare as a liner. Used them several times on 10-12 mile hikes as liners and I am sold on them. Found them both very comfortable, but preferred these because the greater wool count made them feel a lot softer and cushy. I also wore these by themselves in a pair of minimalist shoes and they felt great too. I plan a 60 day trek and will difinately be using these as a liner, and probably by themselves on other ocassions too. I am now a convert to toes socks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heart Sierra from Berkeley, CA on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    smartwool + toesie socks, match made in heaven.
    Happy feet, no stink. Awesome possum!
  • Reviewed by Mike Odd, Jack of Trades from Northern Maryland on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Having other brands of toe socks, and a loyalty to SmartWool for some years now, I thought that I'd give these a try. Now out of the Army, I no longer have to have all white socks and these are really nice, snug/low profile toe socks. I have to say that if you have never worn toe socks that they take a little time to get used to, but the benefit of less irritation on longer runs (or walks) and nice temperature regulation, makes me and my feet quite happy.
  • Reviewed by Rusty from Louisiana on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    This is my first pair of toe socks. I have trouble with some of my toes rubbing against each other and causing blisters or tenderness on long hikes. These solved my problem. I have only used them a few times, so I can't comment on durability. I tried wearing them alone in sandals and they are too slippery for that.
  • Reviewed by Pool Girl Jane from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I love toe socks as they keep one's toes from rubbing together and causing issues. These are great and dry overnight when laundering them on a trip!
  • Reviewed by GRHiker from Washington on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Comfortable. I'm a big fan of toed socks and gave this brand a try. Seems to breathe and dry fairly quick. I've taken them on four hikes now. No real problems on 9-14 mile hikes. On a 18 mile dayhike, I noticed a little wear in spots from my shoes.
  • Reviewed by IamaDave,butnottheonly1 from ID on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    I do not yet know the durability of these.
    Regarding comfort and fit, these are top shelf.
    This is a low risk (of not bring pleased)/high probability (of being pleased) purchase.
  • Reviewed by Ingrid from New Jersey on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I wear the very thin ones as sock liners when hiking. These I wear on their own as everyday socks. They are very comfortable although perhaps not as warm as non-toe socks on really cold days. I find they run just a little bit on the generous size. I wear women's 9.5-10 shoe and buy the mediums.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.