Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool Mirrored Footless II Tights - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. SmartWool's Mirrored Footless II tights are constructed with a soft, warm, itch-free, moisture-wicking, quick-drying merino wool blend for comfort and enjoyment throughout the chilly months.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews 4.016666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cubicle dweller from Washington, DC on Friday, April 17, 2015
    These are lovely tights--very pretty, and wool just can't be beat. However, I was on the edge of the sizing and wish I'd ordered up rather than down. Normally I worry about tights being baggy, but since I'd bought these for hiking in the rain, the extra room would have been a good idea. For wearing around town, the smaller size could be OK.
  • Reviewed by karithemovingmama from Virginia on Monday, March 2, 2015
    I wear these under yoga pants on chilly days and they do the trick. No one knows I have on two layers, they're that slinky, but very warm. LOVE Smartwool, and they go for such great prices here. I am 5'5", around 150 and the M is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indy Rachel from Indianapolis on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    These look great, but they are a tad itchy - itchier than the SmartWool long underwear I have. Also a bit short. I'm 5'7" 120 and the medium is definitely not too big.
  • Reviewed by Zee from UP MI on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I bought 2 . I usually wear small (5'2", 112 lbs) but I got medium this time which fit. I tried one on and it was warm but itchy. I will have to return one and keep one and see if I can tolerate. This does look nice.
  • Reviewed by Little Red Hiking Hood from NY on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    I am usually a SmartWool addict. I have loved every article of clothing I've ever owned from the brand. However, these are just bad.

    First, they run really small. I am 5'4", 130lbs. The Medium felt like I was stretching them past their limit. I gave a pair, size medium, to my sister in law, who is even smaller, and she asked me to return them.

    Second, they are not soft and comfortable like every other SmartWool product that I've tried. They are seriously itchy! I would not want to sit on this fabric at the office all day or work up a sweat, wearing it as an under layer. That sounds awful to me.

    My solution was to cut them off as boot lining/socks. They do look cute poking out the top of a boot, over a legging. I've compromised the integrity of the fabric, so they won't last long, but at least I'm getting some use out of them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara P NY from Michigan on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    5'5" 110lbs and medium fits better than small. Warm and versatile- have worn as base layer and as leggings with a dress to work. Price was great too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thor from new york on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    These are quite comfy and warm. Not as thick as I preferred but that means they are not bulky and can be worn under pants for those frigid days. I ordered a medium since the small was too small. I am 5'2 and 115 lbs so small is usually my size but the medium is a nicer fit for these tights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runnergirl from Arizona on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Just what I wanted for wearing under skirts and dresses this winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Philadelphia on Friday, October 3, 2014
    Can't wait till it gets a little cooler so I can wear these. Love smart wool products esp at STP prices!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda the traveler from Washington on Friday, September 12, 2014
    Last year I bought my first pair of these smartwool footless tights for a ski trip. I wanted extra warmth and this was my first layer of defense for the cold in Montana's Mountains. I loved them. They were so warm and fit great.
    So, I bought a second pair. I can only recommend these for anyone wanting to have extra warmth under their pants, since I am not wearing skirts or dresses in the winter time, but I am certain that it would keep your legs warm even if they were exposed to some fresh air.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6