SmartWool Mocaroon Slippers - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. SmartWool's Mocaroon slippers employ the brand's favorite fiber, merino wool, to create comfortable slippers that help regulate body temperature no matter the season. Feet are never too cold, never too hot.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TV from Oregon on Monday, June 11, 2012
    I need to buy another pair for when these wear out. They are great.
    • Best Uses: Home, Lounging
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by misnomer from island county WA on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    the foot hole (for lack of a better word) was too small at first. it is stretching a little, making the donning of the slipper more pleasant. still a little tight.the slipper itself is pretty great! [$] great? meh...they are a litle steep.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long and Strong from Indianapolis on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    These slippers provide the perfect level of comfort for year-round wear. Unlike the fleece-lined slippers, these don't make my tootsies overheat. Unfortunately though there is no elastic around the opening, making it difficult to slide on. They do seem to run maybe a half size small. Once on though, they are great. The smartwool lining is just warm enough without over insulating.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Not Too Hot
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vincenzo from Lakeview, OR on Monday, June 4, 2012
    Very comfy around the house, and perfect for walking outside to get the mail. But, definitely order a size up! My favorite part is that they aren't too warm. Most slippers make my feet sweat, these keep my feet warm, but aren't too hot. I tried on a lot of slippers, these were definitely my favorite, and anything by Smartwool is great quality in my book.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging, Outdoors
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the dog mom from Minnesota on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    These slippers are very nice. They are warm, soft, and fit well. I will definitely not have chilly toes when I stand in the back sun room while our dogs are outdoors doing their business. No socks needed in these! I like these alot.
    Well made, snug fitting slippers that don't fall off your feet are difficult to find.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Lounging, Walking in cold porch
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm, Yes to warm feet
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MBN from southern VT on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    Overall, the slippers are great! The hard sole took some getting use to. I had wool slippers with a soft sole prior to the Smartwools. I ordered a size up, based on some reviews I read, glad I did. The fit is just right.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MBN from southern VT on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    Overall, the slippers are great! The one thing I had to get use to was the hard sole. My last pair of slippers were wool as well, but they had a soft wool sole. I wear a size 10-10.5 normally, but based on some other reviews regarding sizing, I ordered a size 11. I'm glad I did, they fit just right!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig the mailman from Warwick, RI on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    The best Smarwool slipper so far. Great color and fit. After an initial use at the hospital these will be my go to pair at home. My second pair of Smartwool's from Sierra Traders. You just cannot beat the prices here! Grab them quick!!
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Hospital stay, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TE from Boulder, CO on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    just a little shorter than I would like, but fit the foot as a whole pretty well. After a slight break in period, they are becoming more and more comfrotable.
    • Best Uses: Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Cold Floor Wanderer from Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    Great slippers! For both indoor and some outdoor use.

    Unfortunately, they are extremely difficult to get on. The opening for your foot is rather small and doesn't stretch at all. Even if you have the correct size shoe, squeezing into them is tough/annoying. But once they are on, they are absolutely great!
    • Cons: Difficult to get on
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.