SmartWool Morning Ballet Slippers (For Women)

Closeouts. SmartWool's Morning ballet slippers are part insulated merino-wool warmth, part ready-for-the-outdoors performance. With a grippy gum-rubber outsole and a thick, sturdy wool-blend upper, you're set for a chilly day on (or off!) your feet.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by WV Farm Girl from West Virginia on Friday, March 07, 2014
    Really attractive shoe if you can order up a size. I usually wear a 9 1/2 or 10, and the 10 was way too small.
  • Reviewed by Jenne from Dallas on Friday, February 07, 2014
    I love these slippers. Wanted something a little stylish and warm for around the house. Ordered a size up after reading reviews and my beloved slippers are now too big. Since they're for around the house I don't mind but I think they're definitely true to size. Will order from smart wool again.
  • Reviewed by Attolia from South Carolina on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    The husband and I are involved in a lengthy tear the house down to the studs and rebuild renovation. Being surrounded with drywall fragments and construction debris is just a way of life. These slippers are my construction zone house shoes. Being gray, they hide dirt pretty well. The soles are solid so nothing hazardous has ever punctured through. These slippers also get put on if I need to take the dogs out in a hurry or I need to get to the mailbox in a hurry to sign for a package. These slippers have held up well through a pretty rough and tumble life including being carried off from time to time to be dog's chew toy. My only complaint about the slippers is that they don't have any cushioning, and my feet will start hurting if I'm wearing the slippers for more than a couple hours at a time.
  • Reviewed by Carole from Wisconsin on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    I wear these around the house, but mostly when I'm out and about running errands. They run true to size. They're very warm~~my feet don't freeze when I'm wearing these!
  • Reviewed by Julie from California on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Not a fuzzy, cozy type of wool slipper, but an attractive indoor shoe/slipper that I would definitely have kept if not an entire size small. More a Mary Jane style look I would say.
  • Reviewed by Neesie62 from Reidsville NC on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    First let me say that these slippers are adorable. They are cute enough that you could wear them as shoes on errands and outings. Second, they fit true to size, perfectly. That being said.... I have worn them several times for an hour here and there and have still not broken them in yet. They have the potential to be great if they ever break in. I love them and will keep trying to make them comfortable but I have to say if I had known beforehand, I probably wouldn't have purchased them. If you have the time and patience to work with them, I think they are cuter than pie.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Portland Mama from Portland, OR on Monday, February 25, 2013
    I wear these as soon as I get home and can kick off my work shoes. I love that they are sturdy enough to wear outside on short outings as well. The rubber sole stands up in our wet NW weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abe from Portland, OR on Monday, February 04, 2013
    The insole is so thick, there is barely enough room for your foot. The toe box curls up like a clown shoe. Very strange design from an otherwise high quality brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pino Player from Hesperia, ca on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Nice for casual home and trips to store
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SMF from Lansing, Michigan on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    I love my new Smartwool slippers but they seem to run a little large. I had to add an insole to keep them from falling off when I walk.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.