SmartWool Neck Gaiter (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Made of itch-free, toasty-warm merino wool, SmartWool's neck gaiter is the solution to chilly breezes that your jacket collar just can't seem to block.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HdF from Minnesota on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    This is the 3rd one of these gaiters I've purchased. I wear them all winter, indoors and out. Perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy teacher from Milwaukee on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    I also wear as a headband.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jal from Minnesota on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    This item is very small. Would hardly fit a child. I sent it back and lost 6.95 in shipping. Not happy with this product at all.
  • Reviewed by Sara J from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 06, 2014
    Love...love...love. No more bulky scarves for me. I have a large (7 5/8) head and this fits over with ease. I love it around my neck under a jacket, but can also pull it up over my ears head band style. One of my favorite STP purchases!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susie w. from Shoreline, WA on Monday, October 27, 2014
    Who needs the fuss of a scarf when you can have the convenience of a soft merino wool neck gaiter from SmartWool. This product lives up to the name of this company: this is a very smart choice for keeping the winter winds at bay.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SC from Colorado on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    I have not used this particular gator yet but I have had others. They stretch out over time but wash them and use the dryer to reset them back to shape - Merino is wonderful stuff, I have a lot of it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nytcrosswordgirl from Massachusetts on Thursday, October 09, 2014
    I bought this to use for biking on cold days, and it is perfect. Keeps the wind out and is not itchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellen from Chalfont, PA on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    I am a person that really doesn't like to wear coats - just a gaiter, hat, and gloves is my thing, even in really cold weather. Since they are a big part of my daily winter wear (even just around the house - we keep the heat low!), I decided to give this a try...the material is nice and soft and it looks like it will hold up well without stretching out too much like the fleece ones that I have always had do. Wore it for just one day so far (chilly day visiting kids at college) and it really worked out great....being made of this beautiful wool vs. fleece, it also looked nice as part of an outfit vs. a big ol' fleece gaiter! As I do with all new clothing, I washed/dried it and it came out nice - didn't look like it shrank or anything like that. The colors are nice - dark and neutral. The two colors offered really look very close to each other as well - pretty much interchangeable to me. For the amazing price of less than $10 each on sale, you can't beat it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimin.Kim from BUSAN, South Korea on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    I bought Arc'teryx Rho LTW Neck Gaiter before and I need spare neck gaiter.

    This SmartWool Neck Gaiter very similar Arc'teryx Rho LTW Neck Gaiter when I put it on my feeling is same.

    I high would recommend to you that SmartWool Neck Gaiter right now.
    (No need expensive Arc'teryx Rho LTW Neck Gaiter.)
  • Reviewed by Joe the backpacker from Maryland on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    Gaiter matches the funnel neck zip base layer. It provides good warmth without too much bulk. High quality item
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #