SmartWool New Classic Rib Casual Socks - Crew (For Men)

2nds. SmartWool's New Classic rib casual socks are a delight to wear thanks to itch-free merino wool that wicks moisture and naturally breathes so your feet stay cool and comfortable all day long.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stan the Man from North Carolian on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    purchased for daily wear, comfortable sock, wish I had purchased more pairs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from Sweden on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I wear a size 5 in shoes, these in xs fit the foot and was comfy and cushy in the sole.
    Great for running and hiking.
    However, the elastic is uncomfortably tight, I have to fold it down so that the tightest part is around the ankle. Still get pressure marks. I have very skinny calves. 6'4", 100lbs.
    Will use the socks, but not order more.
  • Reviewed by Bon Vivant from Bar Harbor, Maine on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    These socks are nice, but don't order them if you want crew height - they are really mid-calf. My husband only wears crew or over the calf - mid-calf socks just won't stay up on him. If you don't have a problem with the in-between height, go for it. SmartWool socks are great.
  • Reviewed by Jimbeemer from Huntsville, Alabama on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    These socks are comfortable all day whether at the office or on weekends. They stay up and look great. I only wish they had more colors.
  • Reviewed by SJS from Minnesota on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I bought these socks for my husband, but my daughter wanted them instead. She wears a women's 10 shoe, and the socks are size Large. She is very happy with the fit and warmth, and I'm happy with the good price for high quality wool socks!
  • Reviewed by Peter the biker from Michigan on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I was search for lightweight merino socks, and these fit the description quite well. The larges fit well on my size 11 feet, and I wear them all the time. No complaints, or visible evidence for these being seconds.
  • Reviewed by Susie from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I purchased 2 pairs for my Brother for Christmas and he was very happy to receive his first Smart Wool socks!
  • Reviewed by Eric from New York on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I have purchased these socks for many times. These are the best and the sizes are true. I wear them everyday. They keep you warm and dry in the winter and beyond. Will not hesitate to buy more if needed.
  • Reviewed by Mom of four boys from North Carolina on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Color was not what I expected, it was a very reddish browni color, not that attractive.
  • Reviewed by Northwest Elf from Portland OR on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    ... while it looks good and feels nice, I found that it tends to roll down and slouch after a while. That's not how I like my socks to fit (though others might like it). Nice color and they really are a nice warmth. if it didn't slouch, I'd rate personally it much higher.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.