Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool NTS Asymmetrical Base Layer Mock Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Asymmetric flatlock seams and sculpted side panels lend a comfortable, chafe-free fit to SmartWool's NTS base layer top, complete with a mock neck design featuring a hidden side zip and thumbhole loop cuffs.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.066666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mo from Albuquerque on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    I have several smartwool products and am very happy with all of them. The wool is soft and warm. This is my first top with thumb hole loops and I'm pleased with the bit of extra warmth. The asymmetric zipper also is a new feature for me: easy to zip but a bit uncomfortable when left unzipped. I would highly recommend this top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VA Snowboarder from Virginia on Sunday, October 18, 2015
    I bought this for my girlfriend and she loves it! She is always cold and now this is her go to shirt since it's so warm and comfortable. Plus it fits incredibly well. Very form fitting and sexy....my personal opinion. You can't go wrong with Smartwool. Always a great product.
  • Reviewed by Nancy in cold Leadville from Leadville, Colorado on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    I am so sad that this shirt didn't quite fit me, but my teenage son was very happy because he ended up with it instead. He wears it around the house. It's a great shirt, but I am a short and somewhat plump woman so it didn't work for me. It is a great quality shirt.
  • Reviewed by tjbluebird from Alaska on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    This is a great thermal base layer for women. The side zip is so much more comfortable then the old front up the neck style. It does not rub and when you start to over heat you can open it to vent larger then the old style. I think its a more flattering fit also. The only thing i would Improve is the sleeve length.
    I am 5'10, I ordered a Medium and the sleeve are too short to use the thumb holes comfortably. The rest of the shirt fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Reinerrider from Arizona on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I ordered one in M and 1 in L since I couldn't tell what sizing would work. The M fit, except the arms were too short (and I'm very average in build) if you used the armholes. Didn't fit under my armpits, gaped. The L did the same thing. Returned them for an Icebreaker product. Nice quality if they fit and you
    don't mind the zipper being a little grabby when pulling it beyond where the color meets the shirt body.
  • Reviewed by Keri hike ski bike swim kayak from Wisconsin on Monday, September 23, 2013
    normally I wear a medium in most atheletic clothing, I'm 5'8" 150lbs, tall and thin with a long torso and arms. However, I do fit into a medium but it is too short length and the sleeves are too short for me to wear the thumb holes. They cut circulation off to my fingers. I did order a large and it fits much better.

    Other than that the wool is not itchy and it does keep you warm but not roasting
  • Reviewed by Music City Hiker from Nashville on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    I have purchased 2 of these so far. I am 63 years old, weigh 116, and am 5'2" and the medium fits great. I find that SmartWool runs a little small.
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Monday, June 3, 2013
    The purple colors are great, and this mid-weight wool knit feels very soft on. I was skeptical about the asymetrical zip neckline, but it actually seems to work well to ventilate while looking different from the standard zip t-neck. A comfortable, attractive top for hiking when it's really cold out.
  • Reviewed by Mary the quester from unknown on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    really love this wool jersey. Fits like a glove and is a great base layer for skiing with thumb loops to keep your sleeves from pulling up.
  • Reviewed by Dreaming of Yosemite from Yellowstone on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Fit great, but the color was too dull to be considered pretty. It was dull and more of a muted brown/maroon? It just wasn't worth keeping.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2