SmartWool NTS Base Layer Boot Top Bottoms - Merino Wool, 3/4 Length, Midweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Before you head out to play in the cold, layer up with SmartWool's NTS midweight boot top bottoms. They're made of itch-free moisture-wicking merino wool, and the three-quarter-length design doesn't interfere with the fit of ski boots.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dave from MA on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    These are very comfortable and warm enough under ski pants for NE skiing.
  • Reviewed by Bruce from Pennsylvania on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    I have short legs relative to my waist, and I bought these so that the legs would not be too long. The 3/4 length worked perfectly. These are very comfortable and warm.
  • Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    I bought the idea of •Itch-free merino wool is temperature regulating, moisture wicking and odor resistant
    I loved the idea of •Boot top length doesn't interfere with the fit of ski boots. But never having a thin layer wool base layer before (silk yes, but wool no) I was worried they couldn't possible keep my legs warm during subzero wind-chills. This years Ohio Polar Vortex was the perfect test. I put them on for a 90 minute test walk in 15 below wind-chills. I put them on under my 1990's heavy duty but a non-insulated NF-Shell ski pants. Worked fantastic for me. Skied a week in very cold weather with just these under those old NF shell ski-pants and they worked great. You'd expect a 63 guy like me to get cold legs easy but I didn't. So, I'm sure they'd work great under my insulated ski pants. I'm so happy I bought another pair of these along with a SmartWool base top and PHD Midlayer top.
  • Reviewed by Dave from MA on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    There is nothing like Smartwool for a baselayer! extremely warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Lil the skier from New York City on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    I bought a XXL and I should have bought a XL, but none the less, they're going to be nice and warm and for the price, it just can't be beat. I'm looking forward to wearing them this ski season. No more folding up my long johns this year.
  • Reviewed by Paul from Cincinnati, OH on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I bought a large, and my waist is a 37, and they fit spot-on. The leggings are nice and snug, but not tight. The wool feels extremely soft. Can;t comment on the durability yet.
  • Reviewed by Amanda from Lake Tahoe on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    I got these for my boyfriend and he just loves them! I always recommend a 3/4 length for skiing and this was his first pair. The fabric is great as most SmartWool products but I would recommend hang drying versus the dryer so the fabric doesn't pill.
  • Reviewed by Ross from Brick, NJ on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    Real warm pair and great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the bike man from woodbury mn on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    none
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete Richmond from Ellensburg, WA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    After 20 years of skiing I finally have long underwear that are not in my boots causing major discomfort. Why didn't I buy these years ago. I am extremely happy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.