SmartWool NTS Base Layer Bottoms - Merino Wool, Midweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Before heading into the cold, be smart and layer up with SmartWool's midweight NTS base layer bottoms, featuring breathable, moisture-wicking merino wool.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by CoMom from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    Really nice warmth-to-weight ratio without being bulky. Wore these under cross-country ski pants on the coldest days and was nicely toasty. Tried these on in a store and bought them at STP for far less.
  • Reviewed by ATJ from Colorado on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Good fit, quality but seems a big light for a midweight classification
  • Reviewed by sendy from west Sacramento on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    I think the seams are smooth. Doesn't seemed ti bother my skin. It looks good have to wash and then wear it for comfort. Fabric seems tight weave so will not lint. Should be an excellent base layer that will last using my active cycle foe washing and hang out to dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CK from Taos, NM on Friday, February 01, 2013
    It's been a cold winter but suddenly I'm warm and cozy in my smartwool long johns. Lg is barely because they're cut too small in the rear. They do stretch out a bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yogini from La Veta, CO on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Great for a brisk walk when temps are below freezing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DogMa from Oh on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    These are a nice weight and a comfortable fit. Can't go wrong with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria goes shopping from San Bernardino, CA on Friday, January 11, 2013
    I bought a pair of these last year, and they are wonderful. By far the best base layer I own--and I seem to get cold easily so I have quite a few different brands... I wear all of them and chilly days don't bother me anymore...but when it gets really cold this is the brand I turn to. These are very soft, non-irritating, and they are sooooo warm and cozy, and they are light enough to be comfortable under anything. I'm 5'4" and find the fit to be true to size, there is a little bit of extra length, but I'm not sure if they would be long enough for very tall women after washing (maybe up to 5'8" or so?). They held up to frequent wear beautifully. (I machine wash with the delicate cycle and hang them to dry--and they still look new)
    I just purchased a second pair and I see they now have them in purple, too...
    Guess I'll have to get a third pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardener from Athens Ga. on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    I wash this in machine on gentle cycle and hang to dry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardener from Athens Ga. on Monday, December 31, 2012
    wash nicely, not bulky, comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter enthusiast from Milwaukee, WI on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I tried on Smartwool everywhere to compare, because it's quite an investment at the normal retail price. I had put off buying it because of the expense, thinking what I had should get me through winter if I wore enough layers, but running errands in stores I felt like I was overheating, while still feeling chilly working (sitting) at home. I was excited to find the product for a lot less here. I ordered the size large (I am 5'7", with a 30" waist, 38" hips) because it was the only size still available, thinking maybe I could shrink them if need be because they're all wool. I was glad I got the large as they fit great. They seem to run smaller than where I tried on elsewhere, as I was trying on small which fit me fine at the retail stores. I wear them under my polartec power stretch pants for winter walking, and keep them on all day running errands and working at home because we keep the thermostat low. I never overheat. They are just a perfect layer of comfort! I have tried everything-heavyweight knit silk, duofold, hot chillys polyester. Wearing all wool long johns has been the first thing that finally allowed me to feel comfortable in winter-inside and out. I only take them off at bedtime as we sleep with a heavy down comforter.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.