Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool NTS Base Layer Bottoms - Merino Wool, Midweight (For Women)

Closeouts. From SmartWool's NTS (Next to Skin) collection, SmartWool's NTS base layer bottoms feature the undeniably soft, performance-ready power of pure merino wool with a midweight, insulating design that keeps you cozy for cold-weather layering.

Average Rating based on 70 reviews 4.671428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by northwoods girl from MN on Monday, February 29, 2016
    Love these! Not itchy, fit tts and already have washed nicely. I live in these in MN winters!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fairfield Mom from Connecticut on Monday, February 29, 2016
    I began wearing SmartWool in December on a trip to Patagonia. The wind was fierce and cold but I didn't feel it on my legs due to my SmartWool base layer bottoms. I was cozy and warm. The wide waistband was perfect because it didn't cut in or slip off the waist. There was no itching. I was so pleased with the results of SmartWool that I bought another pair for wearing at home in the winter. I won't be caught without them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maryland Hiker from Annapolis on Saturday, December 5, 2015
    The sizing is true; the color is rich and deep; the merino fabric is thick and soft; and it washes like a dream. What's not to love.
  • Reviewed by Simonsays from Ny on Saturday, December 5, 2015
    Well these were quite the bummer. I am in need of wool long underwear as my older pair is getting too many holes to patch (different brand and I use them a lot). These weren't everything I was hoping for. They seem very nice except they just don't have enough stretch recovery in them. The seem to fit well when I put them on, but after an hour or so I have the dreaded saggy knees and ankles. Not the most comfortable feeling with pants over them and definitely not attractive without pants. Since I'm an xs (5'3, 118 lbs, pear shaped) I can't size down, although I don't think I could pull them over my thighs if a xxs did exist. They are excellent in height for me though, which is not good for most people since I'm short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milky from VA on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    This is what I want for base layer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ponygal from Nor CA on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    I got the teal color in this range of Smartwool mid weight leggings. I find the fabric to be a little bit thinner than the other patterns and more silky. They fit a bit closer too and as a result make fantastic leggings for street wear with a tunic top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sally Ann from Seattle, Washington USA on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    great value, quality made. prompt, accurate and secure shipping, as always, by Sierra Trading Post company. washes well, true to size, wonderful fabric. beautiful purple color. soft, smooth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KateGoesHiking from Boston on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    These are warm and they wash well, but if you are a Tall Person (I'm 5'11" with a 34" inseam), you'll find these to be VERY short.
  • Reviewed by Caroline from West Coast on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    It is hard to find merino wool that can boast ethical sourcing, so when these came I was happy to see they are ZQ merino (zqmerino dot com), sourced from New Zealand, which has more ethical practices than found in Australia (in general). That makes me feel better about wearing merino.

    They are luxurious and soft, with a great deep purple color. The waistband is very thick and sturdy, making them a bit heavier, but overall they are just fantastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VC from Colorado on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    These are fantastic. I have the matching top and the color and material are great. I am about five foot eight with long legs and curves. The XL fit well, is long enough, and actually wasn't too big on my waist. Highly recommended.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7