SmartWool NTS Base Layer Bottoms - Merino Wool, Midweight (For Women)

Closeouts. From SmartWool's NTS (Next to Skin) collection, SmartWool's NTS base layer bottoms feature the undeniably soft, performance-ready power of pure merino wool with a midweight, insulating design that keeps you cozy for cold-weather layering.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ally from Colorado on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    Shipped VERY quickly and I am so glad because I love these! They are extremely comfortable, breathe well and kept me just warm enough while hiking on a snowy mountain last weekend. I also purchased the SmartWool NTS Base Layer Top and it fits just as well as the bottoms do!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natalie from Naples, Fl on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    These pants fi true to size, made extremely well and I cannot wait until it gets cold enough to wear them. Color beautiful; have already washed and did so in cold water and tumble low - did not shrink.
  • Reviewed by Patricia from NJ on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Mine is Berry Heather, which is a rich, deep color. The fit is great (I'm 5'4, 110 lb, got S), it's very warm, and it washes and dries on low heat without shrinking. I have several of these bottoms as well as tops (also size S) in other colors and they have worn very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maine Tough from Maine on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    I love Smart Wool base layers and use them frequently up north in Maine. They always do what they're supposed to...keep me warm and dry!! That's a big deal up here :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WJK from VT on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    I have been wanting these for a long time. I couldn't resist the sale from STP, and I'm glad I finally bought them. You can't beat the price, they are soft, well made and warm without alot of bulk. I purchased a SM and I am 5' 3" about 110 lbs. Other reviewers are correct, the waist is a little low, but that will be a good thing so the top doesn't stick out beyond your pants waistband.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Skies from California on Sunday, October 5, 2014
    Love the material, colour's great but the rise is too short for me. It's not at my waist standing straight and if I bend forward it would leave quite a gap at the back. Returns.
  • Reviewed by detroitbabe from Colorado on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    Nice and snug. I am 5'10", 150# and got a medium. They are not as long as the picture - were about 4" shorter on me which will work well in ski boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farm girl from washington on Monday, September 22, 2014
    those bottoms are super soft and comfortable,very true to size and love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farm girl from washington on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    those bottoms are extremely comfortable,warm and true to size,very happy with the purchase and I will definitely buy them again never disappointed with smartwool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ConservativeConsumer from MInnesota on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    Warm, hugging-soft, not itchy and very light base layer. Fits very well and true to size. Great for active people enjoying cold weather sports. The SierraTradingPost.com had the lowest prices I was able to find for Smartwool base layer items and their shipping was prompt and timely.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.