Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool NTS Base Layer T-Shirt - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. From the Next-to-Skin collection, this soft, lightweight SmartWool NTS base layer T-shirt is crafted of naturally wicking, temperature-regulating merino wool that resists odor.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.100000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Maryland on Tuesday, June 28, 2016
    I got this shirt hoping it would be similar to the NTS 150, which I previously purchased that has a very flattering cut and is much looser than this shirt. Unfortunately, the way some of the seam lines lie on this shirt make it look very much like underwear. It is a very body hugging fit as well, it fit me similar to the picture shown with the item.

    I haven't worn it out and will end up returning it because the look just doesn't work for me, so I can't review the comfort or how it does in the rain.
  • Reviewed by Adventure from Upstate NY on Tuesday, May 31, 2016
    I have been wearing this shirt for the past several months. It is very comfortable and flattering at the same time. I love the capped sleeves when I'm layering this shirt under a sweeter or long sleeved shirt because it makes for a more comfortable fit under the arms. I am 5'3" and 145lb I ordered a M it is a little loose but nothing to bad if I order again I would get a small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra from Big Bear City, Ca on Tuesday, April 5, 2016
    Wore the shirt for the first time this weekend and am very happy with it. The color is bright without being overbearing, it lands at just the right place- around my hip bones, and the fabric just feels great. It has a modestly feminine cut that I actually like. Usually they fit and flare in all the wrong places but this is more of an athletic women's cut. Really love this shirt and think I'll be wearing it on the John Muir Trail this summer.
  • Reviewed by Merino Lover from Pennsylvania on Monday, February 24, 2014
    If cap sleeves are your thing, then ignore this review. But if you are at all like me, and cap sleeves bother you, then don't order this top. It would otherwise be a great gym, cycling, hiking, whatever sport top, but for the cap sleeves. Personally, I prefer a short sleeve that goes down the arm a little (about two inches) so that the material stays down - with cap sleeves the material bunches up under the armpit. Uncomfortable. The photo doesn't look at all like the top I received, but... whatever. Also, the grape colour is not like the photo, it is actually two-tone purple, with the sides being of a slightly different weave and a different shade than the front and back.
  • Reviewed by TCKinFC from Virginia on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    Was really apprehensive about wearing wool next to my skin as I hate that itchy wool feeling. But after I washed them before wearing the first time, it was totally fine. Would recommend these.
  • Reviewed by Ramona the Runner from Colorado on Wednesday, August 7, 2013
    It doesn't appear like this on the model, but the neck is cut extremely high (I have an XS which is the right size). So high that it actually creates a pressure point right on my throat, which is unusual and quite uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by Paloma from Indiana on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Doesn't stink and isn't too hot in warm weather. I took one star off because the neck is a bit high and it's a little long (although a bit too long is way better than too short).
  • Reviewed by Northwest Gardener from Seattle on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I like this shirt. Fabric is stretchy, soft ,and comfortable. Would have given it five stars except it is extremely long. It would be good for tall women or if you need a shirt to stay tucked in if you bend over a lot. For me it's a little too much fabric and I end up sitting on my shirt tail.
  • Reviewed by Arlène - Camino Trekker from Arizona on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    I walked the Camino de Santiago in 2012 wearing SmartWool T-Shirts. They DO NOT hold an odor, they are quick drying and wick away any moisture that my body could create. I cannot speak highly enough about SmartWool products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker23 from AZ on Friday, November 9, 2012
    I love this shirt. It's soft and cozy and looks great.
    • Best Uses: HIKING CASUAL
    • Pros: Good Fit, Soft
  • Sort by: