SmartWool NTS Base Layer Top - Crew Neck, Merino Wool, Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Ideal for stop-and-go activities in cold weather, SmartWool's NTS base layer top is made of itch-free, odor-resistant merino wool that wicks moisture to keep you dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by BBirkeland from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    not much else to add to the other reviews, but i love the material, the fit and everything about it. Smatrtwool sets the bar for merino wool products.
  • Reviewed by M from Skagway, AK on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Hands down the best base layer I've ever owned. Warm, soft, comfortable. Less stinky than synthetics when worn several days in a row (backpacking, etc.) On warmer winter days (35+) this base can be almost too warm when cross country skiing.

    Works well when layering under down or a shell but it does tend to cling under fabrics with more texture (like fleece) making it a pain to layer up sometimes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mseyler from Orange County, CA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Very comfortable and fits well. Worn this shirt in mid 30's weather under a soft shell jacket. No problems with this product so far. Smartwool makes awesome stuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by staying warm from Santa Cruz, Ca on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I bought this for my son's snow camping trip...will see how warm he stays. prior to snow camping he used it for night runs and really loved it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SGD from Iowa on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    As usual for Smartwool, this one of a good quality. I got XL in an intent to use it as baselayer and as casual (it is not as snug).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wdancer from Highland, MD on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Buy size according to how you want to wear it: buy your regular size if you want it as under-wear; choose one size up if you want it for a shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sparky from Fort Jones,CA on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I wear it every day in the winter unless Im working in the office it gets a little warm for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from Ferndale, MI on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Great at regulating temperature, very comfortable and not itchy at all (after washing).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keith from Duluth, MN on Friday, December 21, 2012
    It's smartwool so unless you've never owned anything from their product line, there's nothing to say except this stands up to their expected standards of quality and comfort.
  • Reviewed by Santino, but call me Sonny from Connecticut. Connecticute if u were here on Friday, December 14, 2012
    I just came back to order two more. This looks and fits like spendy Ibex. Bummed to find out only XXL left. Never before in my life, have I wished I was larger man. I do now. If you do know, or happen to be, a man of a larger carraige, be sure to get him (or yourself) this base layer, and help take a bite out of winter.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.