SmartWool NTS Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Midweight, Crew Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. From SmartWool's NTS (Next to Skin) collection, SmartWool's NTS base layer crew top features the undeniably soft, performance-ready power of pure merino wool with a midweight, insulating design that keeps you cozy for cold-weather layering.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deefly from California on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I bought merino base layers to replace my competent, lightweight but odor-retaining synthetic layers. It takes a little longer to dry than both my synthetic and lightweight merinos, but still okay. I find midweight too warm for my summer trips in the Sierra. Better for shoulder seasons and colder weather. Makes good trail pjs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deefly from California on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I bought merino base layers to replace my competent, lightweight but odor-retaining synthetic layers. It takes a little longer than both my synthetic and lightweight merinos, but still okay. I find midweight too warm for my summer trips in the Sierra. Better for shoulder seasons and colder weather. Makes good trail pjs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easterner from East Coast on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    My fave winter and between-season layering shirt! So comfortable. Only thing that knocks a star off is that, because of the wool fabric, the sleeves at the cuff pill quickly. In only two days of wearing, had serious signs of that... Hope the shirt holds up!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraHiker678 from NC on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    Soft and ready for action, as described. Will keep you warm, mid-weight good description for fabric. I bought with matching bottoms, but top could stand alone and do great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LLBeanGF from Virginia on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    This is my second and I adore the shirt. I had in black and just ordered in blue and the color is even nicer than expected. The one draw back is I wish it was a smudge longer, but will happily collect more of these shirts. The seaming on the side is very flattering and they are soft and warm and a great weight. Curious to see how they hold up with washing. So far so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayakgirl from Knoxville TN on Friday, January 30, 2015
    I needed some new base layers for hiking and kayaking in the winter. this turned out to be an amazing purchase. Plus with the sales price and my extra discounts, it was a lot cheaper than new.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darlene from Milwaukee on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    great fit , great color, great feel and warm. washes easily and keeps shape. love love love. great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TB Rider from Pennsylvania on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I absolutely love the SmartWool base layers. To me, they're warmer and more comfortable than the synthetic technical gear. I wear the tops daily when I'm riding my horse in cold weather, and they hold up for a long time. My last 2 tops lasted at least 10 years, even with heavy use. I was glad to find new tops at Sierra Trading Post because the price made them very affordable. They wash and dry beautifully. Truly a great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heide from VA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    LOVE this -- soft enough to wear against my skin, beautiful color. Midweight is accurate. I'm a size 8-10 and purchased a large and it fits close to the body.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by forgetwho from Grants Pass, OR on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I selected this shirt because I already have and love a SmartWool microweight shirt and wanted something a little warmer as well. The microweight shirt is totally comfortable to wear as a base layer, but I'm finding this midweight shirt just a little scratchy. It's warm, however, and I'm not sorry I bought it. I will wear it running, walking, hiking, and backpacking. And the price was literally half of what REI is selling it for right now (possibly because of the color, but for the above activities I don't care about that).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #