SmartWool NTS Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Midweight, Crew Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. From SmartWool's NTS (Next to Skin) collection, SmartWool's NTS base layer crew top features the undeniably soft, performance-ready power of pure merino wool with a midweight, insulating design that keeps you cozy for cold-weather layering.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kara from North Carolina on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I'm really excited to finally have some SmartWool products. I went to a local outdoor store to try on the base layers for size, but I decided to order online to get a better price. I bought a matching top and bottom. I think they are from a previous season because the bottoms seem slightly smaller and have a lower waist than what I tried on in the store. It still fits fine though. I didn't notice any difference in the size of the top. I love that the sleeve length is a little longer than a typical shirt. The color is basically the same as the photo.
  • Reviewed by detroitbabe from colorado on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Soft, warm, and long in the torso. I am 5'10" and the medium fit well as baselayer. The large I also purchased is a good baselayer but gets worn under a fleece vest as it is an even prettier color. Washes well and warm and breathable for winter sports. If money was no object I would wear one of these every day. Too nice to wear under clothes.
  • Reviewed by Lia from CA on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    Quality is good but I expected it to be a bit longer.
  • Reviewed by vt mama from vermont on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    form fitting- I purchased large- I am 5'3" and 150 lbs with a boxy shape so anything fitted only accentuates a thick middle- the large fit without being super tight. Being short, it is a bit long but I like that so I can tuck in when I'm skiing/running/hiking and no cold air can creep in. This is midweight- will be good for the sub zero days up here in VT, but too much for running in anything above zero, I'd say- unless it's all you wear (if you have that kind of confidence!). I will wear it on walks in the woods for a nice dry and warm layer and on the very coldest nasty days out exercising. The quality looks great- the test will be after some use- but smartwool typically holds up pretty well.
  • Reviewed by seamom from seattle on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    You could wear this exclusively as a base layer, but it is so soft and comfortable you won't want to. After buying one for my father, my mother wanted one as well because it was so soft. She loved the color and the size was accurate. I've never been disappointed with smartwool. Thinking about getting this one for myself as well, the color is great.
  • Reviewed by outdoor lover from Idaho on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Wasn't too sure about wearing wool next to skin, but this is incredibly soft, comfortable and warm. I would never guess it is wool. The sizing is probably pretty true to size. I ordered a medium (only size left) which ended up being a bit big on me and I am 5'5", 125 lbs. I'll probably still use it as a baselayer occasionaly, but I will definitely use it just for casual wear and around the house as it is so comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Susie Ski from Ohio on Monday, December 23, 2013
    Everything you would expect from Smartwool! High quality, soft fabric. Fit is true to size.
  • Reviewed by ane from singapore on Friday, December 20, 2013
    worth it! its really warm!
    :-D
  • Reviewed by Judybug from New York on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Great warm and totally non itchy. Fits perfectly and true to size. Can be worn under a top or on its own. The color is perfect. Washes well with no stretch out but holds its shape. Everyone should have this wonderful top, especially if you live where it is very cold.
  • Reviewed by CozyinVT from VT on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    I love smartwool. Warm and comfy without binding or feeling tight. I bought several tops and love them all.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.