SmartWool NTS Base Layer Top - Zip Neck, Merino Wool, Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. With SmartWool's NTS zip neck base layer top next to your skin, you'll stay cozy and itch-free thanks to the finest moisture-wicking merino wool.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
  • Reviewed by markjwems from nevada on Monday, July 1, 2013
    Very comfortable, and the fit is great. I have not washed it yet, so I cannot comment on whether/ how much it shrinks.
  • Reviewed by BC-SEA from WA on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    Softer merino yarn makes this one more palatable for base layer. Similar quality to what you would expect from Smartwool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Calinus from LA, CA on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I ordered this product for myself. I am a slim built 6ft 1in, 190lbs male. I almost always use Large for tops, Medium (34 inseam) for pants.
    I would have returned the Large sized top, which was the size of a Medium, at the best, for an Extra Large, but they were out of stock. More, STP now bills you for returned items. Luckily, a buddy of mine bought it off me. Buy at least one size larger, especially that wool items tend to shrink, no matter how carefully you wash them.
    Otherwise, the overall quality is very decent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Shanghai, China on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    great, very warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by skippy from bend, Or on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    great quality product at a great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chen from Palo Alto, CA on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    Very comfortable, nice fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Bunny from Minnesota on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    This is a great product by Smartwool, but for some reason ran smaller than all of our other shirt styles from past seasons. My husband is a buff 5'8'' and 160 and usually wears a medium. When we got the medium, it fit like a small or even seemed like it could have been a womens shirt, sleeves and bady were short. Very strange to have such a small-running shirt when we have many, many others. I did rebuy in a large and it fits better, so consider a size up in this particular shirt model. These are great as base layers, especially when they get a little more pilly or worn looking. Otherwise, a nice fresh Smartwool top is our choice for neighborhood get-togethers, great casual wear with jeans, khakis, or woolies.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nessie's Running Partner from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    My son uses this for intense nordic ski workouts, for which this makes a great base layer under his wind jacket. Unlike synthetic base layers, this merino wool top does not smell bad after heavy use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Old Man from Olympia, WA on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    Warm, comfortable, wears easily against the skin with no itch, resists body odor, compliments sweaters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denmen from Upstate New York on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    Seems to be the correct size and the fit is right on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.